Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
This was awesome!my 2 yr old granddaughter had 2 helpings of it...So it must be good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
I added corn to the peas and carrots, as well as some garlic powder and Worcestershire sauce. Turned out wonderfully, though the potatoes only browned on the edges for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
This was very yummy and everybody wanted seconds. I made it exactly as the recipe stated, but will change a couple of things next time. Will add more veggies, since there was a lot of meat, and will at least double the potato topping. It was a bit skimpy. We really did enjoy this meal and will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by contrachapado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Great recipe. Only thing I change is I use real mashed potatoes rather than instant. I find they spread a bit easier. I also add some shredded cheddar cheese to the top before putting in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
This was super easy and very tasty! I added a little extra salt, worcestershire and herbes de provence to flavor the meat, and then melted shredded cheddar cheese on top at the end. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
A huge success in my house! A meal that looks like it took forever to make and was so simple to create!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Nice easy and tasty recipe. The changes I made (don't we always make changes?) were minor. Since I was doubling the recipe to feed a crowd, I doubled the meat and used a can of Cream of Mushroom soup and a cup of brown gravy. Everything else was doubled as is. Luckily I had a big bowl of leftover freshly mashed potatoes. They were nice and chunky so you knew they were fresh. Thanks for a great recipe - I'm adding it to my recipe box now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Wow! This turned out awesome! I did some changes that other reviews recommended and it was delicious! The additions I made were an extra tablespoon of ketchup, 3 tablespoons of sour cream, 1/2 tsp of garlic salt, 1/2 tsp worchestershire sauce and I put american cheese slices on the meat mIxture before the potatoes. Also, I used frozen mixed veggies. My husband claims to be a shepards pie expert and he devoured this! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
5 stars per my changes! I used cream of chicken soup instead of mushroom, used steamfresh mixed vegi's(cooked) and made homemade mash potatoes for the top! I also used onion onion and garlic garlic from tastefully simple to add more seasoning to the meat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
4.5 stars. Good. Needs a more flavor, but I just kept getting another helping. I would try adding more ketchup and maybe some minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Praline Pumpkin Mousse Cornucopias

Puff pastry makes a tasty "shell" to hold creamy pumpkin mousse. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States