Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Wow! This turned out awesome! I did some changes that other reviews recommended and it was delicious! The additions I made were an extra tablespoon of ketchup, 3 tablespoons of sour cream, 1/2 tsp of garlic salt, 1/2 tsp worchestershire sauce and I put american cheese slices on the meat mIxture before the potatoes. Also, I used frozen mixed veggies. My husband claims to be a shepards pie expert and he devoured this! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
5 stars per my changes! I used cream of chicken soup instead of mushroom, used steamfresh mixed vegi's(cooked) and made homemade mash potatoes for the top! I also used onion onion and garlic garlic from tastefully simple to add more seasoning to the meat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
4.5 stars. Good. Needs a more flavor, but I just kept getting another helping. I would try adding more ketchup and maybe some minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
awsome recipe... we put cheddar cheese on top....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by thebluebumpkin
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Perfect recipe, although I did add a small can of corn and piped my mashed potatoes by filling up a ziplock bag, snipping off the corner, and squeezing little dallops around a 9-inch pie dish. Easy, simple ingredients, and quick baking time in the oven! Perfect portion for 2+, I had leftovers to take to work which still tasted good even after reheating. Definitely will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
This recipe is okay, not brilliant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
I made a few changes, and LOVED this recipe! Instead of just peas and carrots, I used a full pound of mixed vegetables, and I also added a can of cream of celery soup. This ended up making a bit more filling than could fit in one pie dish, so I made a second mini-pie for leftovers. You could also try saving the extra filling and using it in puff pastry shells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
This was good, however, I would not make the mashed potatoes like this recipe calls for. One I didn't feel there was enough potatoes and they just were not that good. Make your instant potatoes as normal and I'd go with two cups cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nick Sacco

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
This was very good! My son and I really enjoyed it. The only thing I did differently was to add steak sauce instead of ketchup and low sodium soup to make it healthier. I also used leftover veggies and mashed potatoes from Sunday dinner so it went together really fast, great for a busy weeknight supper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I didn't have the ketchup, but this was the BEST shepherd's pie I have ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Praline Pumpkin Mousse Cornucopias

Puff pastry makes a tasty "shell" to hold creamy pumpkin mousse. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States