Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
This was my first time making sheperd's pie and it turned out great! The only change I made was instead of the frozen veggies I did a can of vegall. Tasted wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Need's more potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Loved it! I doubled the recipe in order to feed 4 adults. I also made a few changes: 1) I used one can of cream of mushroom and one can of cream of chicken. 2) I added salt, cayenne pepper, and garlic powder to the mixture. 3) I used fresh baby carrots instead of frozen, chopped, and then boiled the carrots and peas for a few minutes just to soften them up. 4) I used the herb and butter flavor of mashed potatoes, and then I sprinkled on some shredded sharp cheddar cheese before baking. (Next time I might use a little more potatoes- it didn't QUITE cover the two pies. But still... Amazing! Thanks for this easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
This recipe was simple to make and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Hubby & kids loved it, although they requested corn in it next time, in addition to the peas & carrots. Also, I made mashed potatoes from scratch. Definitely will make again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I liked it, but I found it to be a little too moist, as well. I added fresh garlic to the hamburger, too. I also made more mashed potatoes than the recipe called for. Overall, good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
It was okay but it is still good tell all of your friend about et
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike dog

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Great starting point for a recipe. I love Shepherds pie and with this recipe you can tinker with it. I switch up add chili powder, cumin or use a store bought taco seasoning to give it a different flavor. Switch up and add green chiles or rotel tomatoes, can use Cream of Celery soup. Just a great recipe you can mess around with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
We added a full bag of mixed veggies and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rockhillchef
Photo by Kelly
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
This recipe is simple comfort food. I love it. The best part for me is that I can get almost all the ingredients from a local farmers' market in January (and I live in New Hampshire!). I used real local potatoes. Other fresh local ingredients include: grass fed beef, onions, garlic, and carrots. I snuck a few Brussels sprouts in there too ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westport, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Portsmouth, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Praline Pumpkin Mousse Cornucopias

Puff pastry makes a tasty "shell" to hold creamy pumpkin mousse. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States