Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
This was good, however, I would not make the mashed potatoes like this recipe calls for. One I didn't feel there was enough potatoes and they just were not that good. Make your instant potatoes as normal and I'd go with two cups cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nick Sacco

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
This was very good! My son and I really enjoyed it. The only thing I did differently was to add steak sauce instead of ketchup and low sodium soup to make it healthier. I also used leftover veggies and mashed potatoes from Sunday dinner so it went together really fast, great for a busy weeknight supper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I didn't have the ketchup, but this was the BEST shepherd's pie I have ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I took advise from another reviewer and added 1 1/2 t of Gravy Master. I also made the following changes: I added 1/8 t of garlic powder, I exchanged the frozen peas and carrots for a 8.5 oz can of Del Monte Peas & Carrots, I made mashed potatoes from scratch, and I topped with paprika and shredded parmesan. The recipe came out great! FYI: I made the pie a day ahead and put it in the frig for my family to bake the next day. It did wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hamash
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I used ground turkey and added a little garlic, and then I didn't realize we had no ketchup and used a some marinara and a little maple syrup and it ROCKED!!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Wiegand Brown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I personally love this. I do tweak though. I don't use carrots, cause the family doesn't like them. For veggies I use peas, corn, and green beans instead. I have to double everything but it turns out great every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat Hardy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Watkins Glen, New York, USA
Living In: Summit, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
This is close to the one my late hubby used to make. He was from England.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherylb54

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Downey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
With a few more seasonings on the meat, this dish can be 5 stars. I also mashed my own potatoes and put some cheese on top before baking it. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
This was good. I added Gravy master to the browned meat, which gave it a fuller flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Adams, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chatham, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Not particularly exciting, but it did feed my four year old without many complaints.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Praline Pumpkin Mousse Cornucopias

Puff pastry makes a tasty "shell" to hold creamy pumpkin mousse. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States