Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by witchywoman
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
This was very bland and we just didn't care for this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by witchywoman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forks, Washington, USA
Living In: Woodland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
omg this was delicious. i mean i have never had shepherds pie before and this made both my mom and i wonder why we never had it. its easy to make but i suggest with the instant potatoes you follow the directions on the box. i tried making it how this said and the potatoes werent done right and i had to add in a bunch more milk. then again the instant mashed potatoes i had were different than normal. i was supposed to add in a bunch of water too. also to get a nice golden top for the mashed potatoes and after the 15 minute its still not brown put it on broil for about 2-3 minutes. you want to keep an i on it but it gets brown fast and tastes delicious. those are the only problems i had with this :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Not bad, needs more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
It was very easy to make, but I was not not in love with the flavor or the way it set. Pretty soggy and bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wokaway

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I added some shredded cheddar cheese on top of this for a little extra flavor. Quite good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffanyr222

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
This was such a tasty dish and so easy to make too! The only changes I made were using ground turkey and not putting so much condensed soup, just enough to make it moist. I also omitted the ketchup because I wasn't sure how well it would go with turkey meat. But this is definitely a keeper. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ViciousV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Mililani, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
This is a great recipe!!!! I did make a couple changes, I used frozen corn and added fresh garlic to the meat and some cheese to the potatos (used real potatos). Definitly would recommend to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Haven't had Shepherd's Pie in years! We really enjoyed this. Was simple to put together. Not liking cooked carrots I subbed them with corn. I did have to add more milk, about 1/4 cup, to the potatoes to make them more spreadable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nikzilla
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I added garlic, a Sazon seasoning pack, salt & cumin to the meat mixture. I also used Onion & Chive flavored mashed potatoes. Mine needed additional oven time but it turned out awesome! Flavorful and the perfect comfort food. I may add corn next time but glad I tried it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Amazing recipe!! My husband said it was the best shepherd's pie he's ever had!! I didn't have any instant potatoes so I just made the real thing and topped them with cheddar cheese. Soooo yummy and simple:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Praline Pumpkin Mousse Cornucopias

Puff pastry makes a tasty "shell" to hold creamy pumpkin mousse. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States