Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
First time making Shepherd's Pie and it was a hit! I did alter it a bit: added different veggies and hot sauce and cheese inbetween the layer of meat and potatoes and also on top of potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sofija Aponte

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Good recipe. I did add spices: oregano, chili powder, 3 cloves of garlic. Added basil to real mashed potatoes. Forgot to check the recipe and put in 1 cup of ketchup instead of 1 tblsp! Glad I did. Tasted great and the meat mixture didn't dry out. Easy make and very flexible recipe. Will use it again with my mistakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
This is a very easy recipe and quick to make. I only made a few minor changes I added more milk to the potatoes, a little extra ketchup and instead of making it in a pie pan I made them in individual servings in ramekins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla Breidenbach
Home Town: Reynolds, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Good, I was iffy about the ketchup and added some chicken broth and a little Worcester sauce, corn, green beans and real mashed potatoes. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
It was too dry. It would have been better with some broth or gravy added
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
This was my first time making Shepherds pie. I followed the directions except we used ground turkey. I used frozen peas and corn and a can of carrots which I chopped up. Added everything to the casserole dish, and topped with shredded cheddar. Made the taters as directed on the box and topped the mixture. It came out incredible! Will be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imaflipn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Easy! I can definitely see this becoming a regular in our household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
not too shabby. sons girlfriend who is the pickiest of all eaters, had 2 or 3 helpings. so, with that, gotta give this atleast 4 starts. would make again, easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Battle Ground, Washington, USA
Living In: La Center, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Hunting season just ended around here, so I made this out of elk burger. Yum! The only tweaks made was the addition of some rosemary and sage to the meat, and also made real mashed potatoes as opposed to using flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darklilly101

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buckley, Washington, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I added a half a jar of brown gravy , some extra ketchup and extra veggies. awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tester36

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Daphne, Alabama, USA
Living In: Huxford, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Praline Pumpkin Mousse Cornucopias

Puff pastry makes a tasty "shell" to hold creamy pumpkin mousse. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States