Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
i used real mashed potatoes and used frozen mixed vegetables. kept in the oven for an extra 10 minutes. it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Piercey Mansfield

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fortune, Newfoundland, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Made with real mashed potatoes instead of instant. Great recipe! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
This is so easy. I did make homemade mashed potatoes using butter and cream to top it with, I think that is best. I also used the newer bigger can of cream of mushroom, I think it is 15 oz. I forgot the ketchup- add that next time. I did add Worcestershire sauce. We love the stuff. I also used a bag of frozen mixed veggies because it is what I had. I used diet lean burger too. I added a little cream so it wasn't too dry. My husband had a friend drop by so I ended up serving it to a guest, not what I planned to do, but he did really enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coffeen, Illinois, USA
Living In: Athens, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katie Pennington
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Had to add more mashed potatos because I used a larger pan, but it was awesome! Also topped mine off with French fried onions :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Pennington

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Very bland. When I re-heated it, I added garlic salt, and that made it a little better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
This was good although I am not a lover of boxed potatoes so used real ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Green-Wood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Good, basic recipe. I thought it was slightly bland, so I added salt to my plate. Will keep, and make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Very yummy! I used green beans, corn and diced tomatoes for our vegetables instead of carrots and peas and the combination was delicious. I made fresh mashed potatoes and mixed in a bit of garlic. My husband's only suggestion or critique was that the meat needed more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Making this was really fun! I preferred to make the mashed potato myself instead of getting the flakes already frozen! Anyways, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sharjah, Sharjah, United Arab Emirates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I've never reviewed a recipe before, as I tend to modify a bit, changing the original recipe. Made this exactly as stated and we loved it. I did forget to add the onion while browning the beef, but normally don't do it that way anyway. It's not complicated or challenging, but is an easy week night throw together. Make double, as I did. You will want it again in a day or two. May try adding a bit of Worcestershire next time. There will definitely be a next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rod Jenkins (Zipperscar)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 21-30 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Praline Pumpkin Mousse Cornucopias

Puff pastry makes a tasty "shell" to hold creamy pumpkin mousse. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States