Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Very bland. When I re-heated it, I added garlic salt, and that made it a little better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
This was good although I am not a lover of boxed potatoes so used real ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Green-Wood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Good, basic recipe. I thought it was slightly bland, so I added salt to my plate. Will keep, and make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Very yummy! I used green beans, corn and diced tomatoes for our vegetables instead of carrots and peas and the combination was delicious. I made fresh mashed potatoes and mixed in a bit of garlic. My husband's only suggestion or critique was that the meat needed more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Making this was really fun! I preferred to make the mashed potato myself instead of getting the flakes already frozen! Anyways, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sharjah, Sharjah, United Arab Emirates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I've never reviewed a recipe before, as I tend to modify a bit, changing the original recipe. Made this exactly as stated and we loved it. I did forget to add the onion while browning the beef, but normally don't do it that way anyway. It's not complicated or challenging, but is an easy week night throw together. Make double, as I did. You will want it again in a day or two. May try adding a bit of Worcestershire next time. There will definitely be a next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I used real mashed pot. and it was good. It was an easy and tasty dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
This was my first time making sheperd's pie and it turned out great! The only change I made was instead of the frozen veggies I did a can of vegall. Tasted wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Need's more potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Loved it! I doubled the recipe in order to feed 4 adults. I also made a few changes: 1) I used one can of cream of mushroom and one can of cream of chicken. 2) I added salt, cayenne pepper, and garlic powder to the mixture. 3) I used fresh baby carrots instead of frozen, chopped, and then boiled the carrots and peas for a few minutes just to soften them up. 4) I used the herb and butter flavor of mashed potatoes, and then I sprinkled on some shredded sharp cheddar cheese before baking. (Next time I might use a little more potatoes- it didn't QUITE cover the two pies. But still... Amazing! Thanks for this easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Praline Pumpkin Mousse Cornucopias

Puff pastry makes a tasty "shell" to hold creamy pumpkin mousse. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States