Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
This recipe was simple to make and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Hubby & kids loved it, although they requested corn in it next time, in addition to the peas & carrots. Also, I made mashed potatoes from scratch. Definitely will make again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I liked it, but I found it to be a little too moist, as well. I added fresh garlic to the hamburger, too. I also made more mashed potatoes than the recipe called for. Overall, good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
It was okay but it is still good tell all of your friend about et
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike dog

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Great starting point for a recipe. I love Shepherds pie and with this recipe you can tinker with it. I switch up add chili powder, cumin or use a store bought taco seasoning to give it a different flavor. Switch up and add green chiles or rotel tomatoes, can use Cream of Celery soup. Just a great recipe you can mess around with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
We added a full bag of mixed veggies and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rockhillchef
Photo by Kelly
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
This recipe is simple comfort food. I love it. The best part for me is that I can get almost all the ingredients from a local farmers' market in January (and I live in New Hampshire!). I used real local potatoes. Other fresh local ingredients include: grass fed beef, onions, garlic, and carrots. I snuck a few Brussels sprouts in there too ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westport, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Portsmouth, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by schaechtel
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I added peas and corn as my vegetables. I also topped with a little cheese and sour cream. Sprinkled a little garlic salt on the meat mixture before adding the potatoes. Even my five year old picky eater thought it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I expected this to be bland but it was pretty good. I added a dash of Worcestershire and some garlic to give it some zip and it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DSCOMPTON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yelm, Washington, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
This is a great base recipe!! I always use more spices (garlic, Worcestershire, cinnamon, pepper, salt, paprika) and a splash or two of beef stock. I use cream of chicken since my hubs is allergic to mushrooms. I use a can of corn and some frozen peas, pre made homestyle mashed potatoes from the store and a little shredded cheddar on top. Easy peasy! My 5 year old says it's his favorite meal I make! Thanks for posting this, it's a staple in our home!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Praline Pumpkin Mousse Cornucopias

Puff pastry makes a tasty "shell" to hold creamy pumpkin mousse. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States