Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
This was soooo good. I changed it a bit to fit what I had but it still worked out so well. I used a can of green beans, a can of corn, and chopped up some fresh baby carrots. I also added about a teaspoon or so of thyme and I made real mashed potatoes instead of instant. Everyone loved it and we will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Not bad, but very bland. My husband tells me this is what shepherds pie tastes like. Will add some onion and garlic to the meat mixture next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Seaman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, California, USA
Living In: Arlington, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Really good! Company loved it too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Super easy and delicious! My husband couldn't stop complimenting the dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
I made some changes: Real mashed instead of spuds. I used corn and peas, and didn't add the ketchup (I honestly forgot). It was yummy, my 16 month old son LOVED it, and very picky husband! I also seasoned the ground beef as it was cooking with garlic powder, Italian herbs, and pepper. Same with the mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
This was fantastic!!!! I made this when I was sick with a cold and wanting some comfort food- it was so easy I was back on the couch in about 20 minutes! I used Simply Potatoes (the garlic kind) instead of the instant and also added a handful or two of shredded cheddar. My boyfriend says this is his new favorite- will definitely make again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
liked this recipie i dont care to make it on a week night its a little bit time consumpeing but i dont mind making it on a sunday for supper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Delicious and simpler than the other shepherd's pie recipes. I wanted MORE. We used 9 inch round baking pan instead of pie pan. Our potatoes on top were a little thick to try to spread, but no one seemed to care. Also added a little extra ketchup. Yummy. UPDATE: Using extra ketchup in the meat and using Betty Crocker "Loaded mash potatoes" adds a lot of good flavor to this! But I found with the Betty Crocker instant potatoes, you'll need extra milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ivanandmarcia

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA
Living In: Fort Drum, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Was SOOO good, my Mother-in-law wanted the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
This recipe is easy and tasty! I added some garlic salt to the meat mixture to add a little extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Praline Pumpkin Mousse Cornucopias

Puff pastry makes a tasty "shell" to hold creamy pumpkin mousse. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States