Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
This was super easy and very tasty! I added a little extra salt, worcestershire and herbes de provence to flavor the meat, and then melted shredded cheddar cheese on top at the end. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
A huge success in my house! A meal that looks like it took forever to make and was so simple to create!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Nice easy and tasty recipe. The changes I made (don't we always make changes?) were minor. Since I was doubling the recipe to feed a crowd, I doubled the meat and used a can of Cream of Mushroom soup and a cup of brown gravy. Everything else was doubled as is. Luckily I had a big bowl of leftover freshly mashed potatoes. They were nice and chunky so you knew they were fresh. Thanks for a great recipe - I'm adding it to my recipe box now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Wow! This turned out awesome! I did some changes that other reviews recommended and it was delicious! The additions I made were an extra tablespoon of ketchup, 3 tablespoons of sour cream, 1/2 tsp of garlic salt, 1/2 tsp worchestershire sauce and I put american cheese slices on the meat mIxture before the potatoes. Also, I used frozen mixed veggies. My husband claims to be a shepards pie expert and he devoured this! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
5 stars per my changes! I used cream of chicken soup instead of mushroom, used steamfresh mixed vegi's(cooked) and made homemade mash potatoes for the top! I also used onion onion and garlic garlic from tastefully simple to add more seasoning to the meat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
4.5 stars. Good. Needs a more flavor, but I just kept getting another helping. I would try adding more ketchup and maybe some minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
awsome recipe... we put cheddar cheese on top....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Emma Wicks
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Perfect recipe, although I did add a small can of corn and piped my mashed potatoes by filling up a ziplock bag, snipping off the corner, and squeezing little dallops around a 9-inch pie dish. Easy, simple ingredients, and quick baking time in the oven! Perfect portion for 2+, I had leftovers to take to work which still tasted good even after reheating. Definitely will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma Wicks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
This recipe is okay, not brilliant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
I made a few changes, and LOVED this recipe! Instead of just peas and carrots, I used a full pound of mixed vegetables, and I also added a can of cream of celery soup. This ended up making a bit more filling than could fit in one pie dish, so I made a second mini-pie for leftovers. You could also try saving the extra filling and using it in puff pastry shells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Praline Pumpkin Mousse Cornucopias

Puff pastry makes a tasty "shell" to hold creamy pumpkin mousse. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States