Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I didn't have the ketchup, but this was the BEST shepherd's pie I have ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I took advise from another reviewer and added 1 1/2 t of Gravy Master. I also made the following changes: I added 1/8 t of garlic powder, I exchanged the frozen peas and carrots for a 8.5 oz can of Del Monte Peas & Carrots, I made mashed potatoes from scratch, and I topped with paprika and shredded parmesan. The recipe came out great! FYI: I made the pie a day ahead and put it in the frig for my family to bake the next day. It did wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I used ground turkey and added a little garlic, and then I didn't realize we had no ketchup and used a some marinara and a little maple syrup and it ROCKED!!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VMBrown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I personally love this. I do tweak though. I don't use carrots, cause the family doesn't like them. For veggies I use peas, corn, and green beans instead. I have to double everything but it turns out great every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat Hardy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Watkins Glen, New York, USA
Living In: Summit, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
This is close to the one my late hubby used to make. He was from England.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherylb54

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Downey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
With a few more seasonings on the meat, this dish can be 5 stars. I also mashed my own potatoes and put some cheese on top before baking it. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
This was good. I added Gravy master to the browned meat, which gave it a fuller flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Adams, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chatham, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Not particularly exciting, but it did feed my four year old without many complaints.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
This was pretty good. I did change the recipe though. I used ground turkey instead of beef. And instead of instant potatoes I used the real ones. Instant potatoes don't like me and I can never get them to cook right. Also used only peas and sprinkled with cheddar cheese between the meat and potato layers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Photo by witchywoman
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
This was very bland and we just didn't care for this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by witchywoman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forks, Washington, USA
Living In: Woodland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Praline Pumpkin Mousse Cornucopias

Puff pastry makes a tasty "shell" to hold creamy pumpkin mousse. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States