Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
This is a simple, hearty meal which is quick & easy to prepare. I agree with others that it needs salt & pepper and a little garlic, but it's good comfort food even without any changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JIMSTOWE
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
This is a great recipe. I used real mashed potatoes and frozen mixed vegetables. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nikki the bear
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
First time making/eating shepherds pie, huge success! I used real mashed potatoes and carrots and it was still super easy. Also seasoned the meat with a little thyme, oregano, basil, and Rosemary. Absolutely amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
i used real mashed potatoes and used frozen mixed vegetables. kept in the oven for an extra 10 minutes. it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Piercey Mansfield

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fortune, Newfoundland, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Made with real mashed potatoes instead of instant. Great recipe! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
This is so easy. I did make homemade mashed potatoes using butter and cream to top it with, I think that is best. I also used the newer bigger can of cream of mushroom, I think it is 15 oz. I forgot the ketchup- add that next time. I did add Worcestershire sauce. We love the stuff. I also used a bag of frozen mixed veggies because it is what I had. I used diet lean burger too. I added a little cream so it wasn't too dry. My husband had a friend drop by so I ended up serving it to a guest, not what I planned to do, but he did really enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coffeen, Illinois, USA
Living In: Athens, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katie Pennington
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Had to add more mashed potatos because I used a larger pan, but it was awesome! Also topped mine off with French fried onions :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Pennington

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Very bland. When I re-heated it, I added garlic salt, and that made it a little better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
This was good although I am not a lover of boxed potatoes so used real ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Green-Wood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Good, basic recipe. I thought it was slightly bland, so I added salt to my plate. Will keep, and make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Praline Pumpkin Mousse Cornucopias

Puff pastry makes a tasty "shell" to hold creamy pumpkin mousse. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States