Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Yum! I forgot the ketchup and it worked out just fine. I also used 2 cans of cream of chicken soup, added 1 cup of cheddar cheese, and used Birdseye Steamfresh mixed veggies. The choice of veggies made a HUGE difference! They were so flavorful and didn't get overpowered by the meat, cheese, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Forest, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Thank you! This was super easy to make, added a little salt and used regular potatoes, turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Followed the recipe except we used real potatoes. My gf and I found it a little bland but all in all eatable. Not sure we'd make it again though, were probably going to try a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
I doubled the recipe to serve 8 and added finely chopped zucchini and celery to the vegetable mixture. Everyone liked it, including the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seattle HostMom
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I made this for my family the last TWO nights because they loved it so much. The only thing I did differently was make my instant mashed potatoes beforehand, with A LOT more milk. It also sat in the oven longer, probably because the potatoes were creamier. Wonderful, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
This was amazing! I have made it twice in the last week and my son and his father have gobbled it all up! It was so easy to make and I didn't change a thing. This will be a staple in our household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ebit8880

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Steve would have again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GretchenH.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
This was a good recipe. It didn't turn out exactly like the recipe called because SOMEONE can't read (me) and put a whole can of green beans and corn into the dish instead of half. Needless to say everyone got an extra helping of their veggies that night. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobbilovesben

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
I made this according to the recipe but used homemade mashed potatoes and added a little Worcestershire sauce. I enjoyed it very much. Next time I will omit the ketchup and perhaps use french onion soup instead. Very quick and tasty, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Roselle, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Really good. The only change I made was to use mixed vegetables, some garlic and some cheese on top. I also used leftover real mashed potatoes instead of instant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longview, Washington, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Praline Pumpkin Mousse Cornucopias

Puff pastry makes a tasty "shell" to hold creamy pumpkin mousse. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States