Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
So easy and delicious. I used some corn and green beans (don't like peas and carrots).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
This was awesome! I made this for my Italian husband who had never had shepherd's pie before and he loved it! The only thing I did different was I put it in a pie shell. Super delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JPsCooking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
My kids and husband love this dish. I found that we like it made with cream of chicken soup the best. I also top it with shredded cheddar cheese and the kids love when the cheese gets a little crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
Great Recipe considering that I don't cook too often but I added in my own twists: no ketchup added Used own seasoning instead of black pepper to make it tastier I made a quick flour crust (flour, veg oil , milk) to place at the bottom of the pan, instead of frozen vegetables I added a can of vegetables, and I made the mashed potatoes from scratch w/milk, butter and a dash of garlic to add to the top. I topped the mashed potatoes with cheese. Really enjoyed this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
I used about 3/4 can of Heinz (sorry, Campbells!) Savory beef gravy instead of mushroom soup. Did not add peas or carrots. Used Green Beans instead, and real mashed potatoes. Layered green beans, hamburger/gravy mix, mashed potatoes, topped with cheese. My husband loved it! (Of course he mixes EVERYTHING up when he eats it, so this is kind of "pre-mixed"!) Not for company, but good comfort food and good forl eftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Farnsworth Sattel
Home Town: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Fabulous. The cream of mushroom soup adds great flavor and a creaminess. I added some thyme and fresh ground pepper to it. I did not bake it in a pie crust. I just doubled the recipe and then put it in a casserole dish to bake. Absolutely delicious. The family was scraping the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
We loved this, and my teenage son came back for seconds. Ok, so what else is new? But he really liked it a lot. What I did differently: I added a cup of mushrooms to the beef and onion in the first step. I used a tablespoon of red wine vinegar instead of ketchup, added a dash of sea salt. I used a cup of frozen mixed vegetables and I completely forgot to add the milk. I had no instant mashed potatoes on hand, so I cooked in the same pan until bubbly and served it over really thick slices of whole wheat toast. It was a hit and I look forward to the leftovers for tomorrow's lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sings2high

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Very tasty! A true comfort food. I substituted a 16oz package of mixed frozen veggies for the frozen peas and carrots. Will make again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Countess Cookie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
I thought Shepherd's Pie would be too complicated for this meat & potato cook. But I was wrong. I used leftover carrots and corn, added garlic and a little rosemary that i had in the freezer and threw some cheese on the top. My other half had 2 helpings and is thinking he should have some more. And he's the skinny one. Oh well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
This was very good .It finished right away .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 141-150 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Praline Pumpkin Mousse Cornucopias

Puff pastry makes a tasty "shell" to hold creamy pumpkin mousse. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States