Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Pretty good. I made the instant potatoes and thought those were terrible so threw them out and made real potatoes to put on top. Much better. Needs a little more flavor so I will check other people's ideas before making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
This is a great base recipe. I tweak everything. I browned my ground beef with onion then stirred in some worcestershire, dijon, sundried tomato dressing in place of the catsup and combined the other ingredients. I made real mashed potatoes boiled with garlic. I used green beans because my family prefers them. I used a pie crust on the bottom and put sharp cheddar cheese on top of the potatoes. Even my 2 year old said "yummy". My finiky 12 year old and everyone else loved it. My husband said "it's better than the Cheesecake Factory's."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon K.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
was great but I used 1.5 lbs venison bacon burger and added 1 can cheddar cheese soup broccoli instead of veggies excellant, real mashed potatoes!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Oh wooow this was delicious! My roommate and I gobbled this up with no left overs! The flavor was fantastic! Since this was so easy to make I'm sure it will be in rotation from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by asheltosh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Yum! I forgot the ketchup and it worked out just fine. I also used 2 cans of cream of chicken soup, added 1 cup of cheddar cheese, and used Birdseye Steamfresh mixed veggies. The choice of veggies made a HUGE difference! They were so flavorful and didn't get overpowered by the meat, cheese, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Forest, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Thank you! This was super easy to make, added a little salt and used regular potatoes, turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Followed the recipe except we used real potatoes. My gf and I found it a little bland but all in all eatable. Not sure we'd make it again though, were probably going to try a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
I doubled the recipe to serve 8 and added finely chopped zucchini and celery to the vegetable mixture. Everyone liked it, including the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seattle HostMom
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I made this for my family the last TWO nights because they loved it so much. The only thing I did differently was make my instant mashed potatoes beforehand, with A LOT more milk. It also sat in the oven longer, probably because the potatoes were creamier. Wonderful, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
This was amazing! I have made it twice in the last week and my son and his father have gobbled it all up! It was so easy to make and I didn't change a thing. This will be a staple in our household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ebit8880

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Praline Pumpkin Mousse Cornucopias

Puff pastry makes a tasty "shell" to hold creamy pumpkin mousse. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States