Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
This was a very tasty dinner. My husband and I were thrilled with the results. I did use corn instead of the peas and carrots and layered it on the beef. I also made homemade mashed potatos. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Loved the recipe! few changes. I added bacon and saved about tbsp of the bacon grease and sauted the onions,garlic and carrots in this until tender then added chopped mushrooms and adobe seasoning until done. set aside then browned the meat. added tbsp worchestershire sauce then the rest of the ingredients plus peas and corn. for the potato topping I made mashed potatos then add 1 egg handful (or 2) cheese plus handful of parm. cheese mix with spoon top meat mixture add cheddar cheese and progresso bread crumbs bake until brown will definately make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
this is a very good recipe for cottage pie since real shepherd pie is made with lamb NOT Beef but still its very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
This was an excellent recipe. I substituted corn for the vegetable and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Well, I just made this dish for my family for the first time. It was a hit, even my 6 yr. old enjoyed it and he's a hard one to please. I did make a few changes to the recipe. I added shredded cheddar cheese and increased the ketchup to a 1/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
My family loved this!! So easy perfect for a weeknight
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Pretty good. I made the instant potatoes and thought those were terrible so threw them out and made real potatoes to put on top. Much better. Needs a little more flavor so I will check other people's ideas before making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
This is a great base recipe. I tweak everything. I browned my ground beef with onion then stirred in some worcestershire, dijon, sundried tomato dressing in place of the catsup and combined the other ingredients. I made real mashed potatoes boiled with garlic. I used green beans because my family prefers them. I used a pie crust on the bottom and put sharp cheddar cheese on top of the potatoes. Even my 2 year old said "yummy". My finiky 12 year old and everyone else loved it. My husband said "it's better than the Cheesecake Factory's."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon K.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
was great but I used 1.5 lbs venison bacon burger and added 1 can cheddar cheese soup broccoli instead of veggies excellant, real mashed potatoes!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Oh wooow this was delicious! My roommate and I gobbled this up with no left overs! The flavor was fantastic! Since this was so easy to make I'm sure it will be in rotation from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by asheltosh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Praline Pumpkin Mousse Cornucopias

Puff pastry makes a tasty "shell" to hold creamy pumpkin mousse. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States