Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Oh wooow this was delicious! My roommate and I gobbled this up with no left overs! The flavor was fantastic! Since this was so easy to make I'm sure it will be in rotation from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by asheltosh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Yum! I forgot the ketchup and it worked out just fine. I also used 2 cans of cream of chicken soup, added 1 cup of cheddar cheese, and used Birdseye Steamfresh mixed veggies. The choice of veggies made a HUGE difference! They were so flavorful and didn't get overpowered by the meat, cheese, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Forest, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Thank you! This was super easy to make, added a little salt and used regular potatoes, turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Followed the recipe except we used real potatoes. My gf and I found it a little bland but all in all eatable. Not sure we'd make it again though, were probably going to try a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
I doubled the recipe to serve 8 and added finely chopped zucchini and celery to the vegetable mixture. Everyone liked it, including the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I made this for my family the last TWO nights because they loved it so much. The only thing I did differently was make my instant mashed potatoes beforehand, with A LOT more milk. It also sat in the oven longer, probably because the potatoes were creamier. Wonderful, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
This was amazing! I have made it twice in the last week and my son and his father have gobbled it all up! It was so easy to make and I didn't change a thing. This will be a staple in our household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ebit8880

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Steve would have again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GretchenH.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
This was a good recipe. It didn't turn out exactly like the recipe called because SOMEONE can't read (me) and put a whole can of green beans and corn into the dish instead of half. Needless to say everyone got an extra helping of their veggies that night. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobbilovesben

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
I made this according to the recipe but used homemade mashed potatoes and added a little Worcestershire sauce. I enjoyed it very much. Next time I will omit the ketchup and perhaps use french onion soup instead. Very quick and tasty, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Roselle, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States