Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Made with real mashed potatoes instead of instant. Great recipe! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
This is so easy. I did make homemade mashed potatoes using butter and cream to top it with, I think that is best. I also used the newer bigger can of cream of mushroom, I think it is 15 oz. I forgot the ketchup- add that next time. I did add Worcestershire sauce. We love the stuff. I also used a bag of frozen mixed veggies because it is what I had. I used diet lean burger too. I added a little cream so it wasn't too dry. My husband had a friend drop by so I ended up serving it to a guest, not what I planned to do, but he did really enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coffeen, Illinois, USA
Living In: Athens, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by klbp0330
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Had to add more mashed potatos because I used a larger pan, but it was awesome! Also topped mine off with French fried onions :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Very bland. When I re-heated it, I added garlic salt, and that made it a little better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
This was good although I am not a lover of boxed potatoes so used real ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Green-Wood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Good, basic recipe. I thought it was slightly bland, so I added salt to my plate. Will keep, and make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Very yummy! I used green beans, corn and diced tomatoes for our vegetables instead of carrots and peas and the combination was delicious. I made fresh mashed potatoes and mixed in a bit of garlic. My husband's only suggestion or critique was that the meat needed more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Making this was really fun! I preferred to make the mashed potato myself instead of getting the flakes already frozen! Anyways, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sharjah, Sharjah, United Arab Emirates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I've never reviewed a recipe before, as I tend to modify a bit, changing the original recipe. Made this exactly as stated and we loved it. I did forget to add the onion while browning the beef, but normally don't do it that way anyway. It's not complicated or challenging, but is an easy week night throw together. Make double, as I did. You will want it again in a day or two. May try adding a bit of Worcestershire next time. There will definitely be a next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I used real mashed pot. and it was good. It was an easy and tasty dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Praline Pumpkin Mousse Cornucopias

Puff pastry makes a tasty "shell" to hold creamy pumpkin mousse. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States