Shell-Roni Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
This recipe was really good. The only things I changed were: I added some garlic, pepper and chili flakes.I added the cheese all at once and mixed it in and didn't bake it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Instead of just tomatoes, use a can of rotel instead! AWESOME! been a favorite of this for a long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I changed several things. I did not use bacon at all. I browned 2lb lean ground beef and onion with Southwest seasonings from Vita Mix, 1.5tbs. Drained the meat. I then added 14oz of crushed fire roasted tomatoes, 18oz skim milk and 1/2 cup sharp shredded cheddar. I let it boil and added 6oz shell pasta. It would have been much better to make the pasta separately and I will next time. Once pasta was soft, I put it into the dish and sprinkled with a cup of sharp cheese. I baked it for 10 min and it really was tasty. I hope you enjoy. My picky guys told me it was good, and they are harsh critics :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Delicious! Great for Fall nights :) Great way to feed kids and a group of guys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luciana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fuquay Varina, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
This was a very good last minute meal. I left out the bacon since I didn't have any and used colby jack cheese because that's the only cheese I had on hand. Hubby loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
This recipe turned out pretty good and my small children liked it. I did change a few things to make it more flavorful and a bit more healthy. I used about three pieces of bacon, cooked in the pan first then taken out so I could wipe out the pan and brown the beef, onion and about a 1/2 tablespoon of minced garlic. This cut down on some of the fat transfer to the beef. I then added everything to the large sauce pan and used the Healthy Requests Cream Of Mushroom soup and 2% milk. I also used a cheddar jack combo for the cheese because that's what I had on hand. At this point I added some kosher salt and fresh ground pepper. I used Barilla Plus elbow macaroni noodles, they are multigrain and have protein and omega 3's. They did take a long time to cook in the sauce pan, but I think that it probably made the noodles more flavorful than cooking them in water first. Overall, it was a success even with my picky 2 and 4 year old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
Pretty tasty I thought. I added lots of salt and pepper and Minced Garlic. Instead of baking I just put the cheese on top at the end and then used a lid to cover , let it sit for 10 minutes and perfectly melted cheese. Savfed me a dish to wash and I didn;t have to have the oven on. Good with a Salad on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cheri
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
Better than I thought it was going to be. I used canned diced tomatoes, added garlic seasoning, ground pepper, chicken boulion, and seasoning salt to give it some more flavor. I also didn't realize I ran out of milk so I used half and half. Nice and fatty, but good! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
I made this for my family last night, substituting sausage for bacon, and salsa for the tomatoes. To the sauce I added some freshly ground pepper and some chili powder. Not bland at all, a very quick and simple dish, and very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Young Fabulous and Broke

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
This casserole was a hit with the kids! I cooked the noodles half way and then added them to the mixture and a little extra cheese! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatyKenziJaydon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Taco in a Bag

These tacos are so easy to make, and really fun to eat out of the bag.

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States