Shelby's Microwave Meat Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2015
OK. I tried it. I have to say it was my mistake to try to serve it to my company of 6 before doing a "test drive". I followed the recipe to the hilt. So...this is what I didn't like: too much sugar, too much tomato sauce. I would skip sugar all together. It smelled great while in the microwave. Didn't look like meatloaf at all. Crumbled when I tried to cut it into slices. Burned at the bottom (too much sugar). Thank heavens I was making sholet at the same time and could use those "crumbs" of meatloaf for that and doing so to save the dinner. I think I'll go back to the conventional way of making meatloaf. It was kind of an embarrassed to say the least. I don't think I'll attempt do use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Microwave meatloaf is a staple in my house. This is a great base, you can experiment with adding different spices, bbq sauce, cheese if you please!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Metteer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Very impressive for microwave meatloaf I thought it'd be tough but not at all excellent meatloaf Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
As others, I was skeptical about microwaving a meatloaf. I halved the recipe for the two of us; used a glass pie plate with a custard cup turned upside down in the middle, and arranged the meatloaf around it. Thank you sooo much. Loved not turning on the oven on a hot summer day! And, yummy too. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rotterdam, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Awesome! Raising three kids has made me MORE and MORE appreciative of short-cut recipes like this one! I double the sauce to serve on the side and have meatloaf (my 7 year-old's favorite!) on the table in 30 minutes flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefHouse

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sulphur, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Paris, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I was hesitant to try this recipe at first. Microwave meatloaf doesn't sound appetizing, but I had a craving for meatloaf and didn't want to spend two hours making it. Surprisingly, it turned out delicious and moist. I'll be using this recipe from now on. I did substitute the saltine crackers for seasoned breadcrumbs. Just try this recipe once, and you'll love it. It's easy to customize, too-- add mushrooms, garlic, chives, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Amazing! It came out moist and flavourful. I used more veggies (pepper and onions) than the recipe called for and I used garlic tomato sauce. My fiance was excited when he found out I was making meatloaf and then shocked when I put it in the microwave. I packed it around a baking dish and used my meat thermometer to check the done-ness. Lots of grease/oil but I just drained it out. Thanks Shelby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Easy to make! Tasted pretty good! Will have to determine the optimum microwave cooking time in our new microwave. Was a little undercooked at first, and then just five minutes more made it perhaps a little too cooked. Did make as a ring in my Tupperware Stack Cooker, using the colander to drain so it would not sit in any grease while cooking. Boy, am I glad I sell Tupperware! :-) Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Setauket, New York, USA
Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Surprisingly good texture and quite tasty, it's great to be able to have meatloaf on a work night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Very easy and cooking in the micro keeps the kitchen from getting any hotter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Traditional Gyro Meat

Slices of seasoned beef and lamb meatloaf served on pita with all the fixings.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States