Shelby's Microwave Meat Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Surprisingly good texture and quite tasty, it's great to be able to have meatloaf on a work night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Very easy and cooking in the micro keeps the kitchen from getting any hotter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I always make my meatloaf in the microwave. It's a time-saver plus it keeps the meatloaf moist! The key, I've found, is to cook at 50% power. I always place a paper towel on top to soak up the excess fat, as well. It may not get as "crusty" on top as oven-baked, but the positives certainly outweigh this, in my mind!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Truly best meatloaf I've ever had. Not just moist but super flavorful. Followed 2 tips from reviewers: 1) used glass pie pan and formed meat into a ring to cook evenly; cooked perfectly in 12 min on high. 2) used ketchup vs tomato sauce. For me increased garlic powder and black pepper from 1/8 tsp to 1/4 tsp. Changed serving size to match one pound ground beef. Other than that, followed recipe to a tee. Will not use any other recipe now. This is comfort food city. Thank you thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
This was quick and easy! Tasted just like oven baked. I added an extra egg and covered it with extra tomato sauce. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hallie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
I'm writing to pass on a tip for cooking the meatloaf. Use either a ring mold or a shallow round casserole with a small glass or custard cup in the center. Form the meatloaf around it, and it always comes out evenly cooked. Let stand 10 minutes before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
This meatloaf is intended to be baked in a tube microsoft dish. I submittted a picture with the recipe but it wasn't used. The 9 X 9 microsoft dish was added by the testers. I found a new one of these at a Goodwill store for $1.50. This dish works wonderful for this meatloaf
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelby24019

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
I have made meatloafs in the microwave and found that if you cover the outer edges with aluminum foil half way through there are no dry edges and it cooks more enenly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
did this many maqny many years ago. At that time I made the round loaf around a jelly glass pulled out the glass for more even cooking,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
This was awesome! I made it exactly as written and it was wonderful. It took my microwave about 25 minutes to cook it through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alvin, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Upside Down BBQ Meatloaf

See how to make a super-quick and easy meatloaf.

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States