Shelby's Microwave Meat Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
For my family of one (me), I cut this recipe in half and used ketchup to avoid opening a can of tomato sauce and only using half of it. This was a minor adjustment and so I believe that my 5 star rating was deserved for the recipe as written. The meatloaf was very good, saved a lot of cooking time and I will definitely add this to my regular meal selections. I'm looking forward to a meatloaf sandwich with the leftovers. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ScorpioGG
Home Town: Zeeland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I'm sure this is tasty. My comment is for the person about uneven cooking. When baking meatloaf in the microwave, I form it into a ring loaf with a hole in the center. 1 -1/2 to 2 pounds of ground beef cook evenly in about twelve minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MerMer

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
So I think I was like everyone else, because I was skeptical that this was going to turn out. However, even my picky husband thought that this was amazing meatloaf! I made it almost the same, except I used ground venison instead of beef. Couldn't tell the difference. The one thing that was missing was a little crust, because normally when I make it in the oven, I do a freeform loaf to get the "brown" on the outside. However, the convenience factor MORE than made up for it! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I was really pleasantly surprised by this meatloaf! I haven't made meatloaf much in the past, but we live in a foreign country and don't have an oven so this recipe encouraged me to try cooking a meatloaf in the microwave. The tomato sauce mixture was great. I didn't change a thing, and don't think I will in the future. A really yummy meatloaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
I love this. My oven is used to store pans and it makes my small apartment tooooo hot. I as others was suprised at how easy and good this was. I am going to try BBQ sauce on top half way through and one min. before its done top with bacon w/ papertowel on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orono, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
I haven't tried this particular recipe but I have tried several microwave meatloaf recipes and love the conveinance. I have a question.....no matter which recipe I use, by the time I get the middle done, the edges are hard and burnt. This is such a waste of food cause I have to cut the middle out and eat it. I've tried covering it with a paper towel and I've tried covering it with some Press and Seal (leaving a small opening to let it vent). Is my microwave power set too high? I only cook it for 15 to 20 minutes in a loaf pan. Actually, I just tried it at 15 minutes and while the edges where already getting hard, you could tell the middle was still a little pink so I had to sacrifice the edges to get the rest of it done. Anyone have any suggestions of what I'm doing wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
This meatloaf was great! I never would have even considered a microwave meatloaf, except for the fact that my oven is on the fritz, and it's so hot here that I wouldn't want to use the oven, even if it was working. I've tried many of the top-rated meatloaf recipes here, and this one is the best! Turns out much more moist than all the others I've done in the oven. DH loved it, too! Thanks Shelby, it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Until I ran across this recipe, I had completely forgotten how my mom used to cook meat loaf in the micro! I used this recipe with two very small changes - had no bell pepper, and used fresh garlic instead of powder. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNNKYBUTT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cape Canaveral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
My microwave is *weak* and took close to 25 minutes to cook thoroughly but it was darn tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bunnychernobyl5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
EXCELLENT! Very tasty, very easy, & very fast! I did not add green pepper because I don't care for them. I used Italian style panko breadcrumbs cause that's what I had on hand (instead of saltines) Meat loaf is no longer a"winter dish" thanks to the microwave
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Upside Down BBQ Meatloaf

See how to make a super-quick and easy meatloaf.

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Traditional Gyro Meat

Slices of seasoned beef and lamb meatloaf served on pita with all the fixings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States