Shelby's Microwave Meat Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
This was quick and easy! Tasted just like oven baked. I added an extra egg and covered it with extra tomato sauce. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hallie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
I'm writing to pass on a tip for cooking the meatloaf. Use either a ring mold or a shallow round casserole with a small glass or custard cup in the center. Form the meatloaf around it, and it always comes out evenly cooked. Let stand 10 minutes before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
This meatloaf is intended to be baked in a tube microsoft dish. I submittted a picture with the recipe but it wasn't used. The 9 X 9 microsoft dish was added by the testers. I found a new one of these at a Goodwill store for $1.50. This dish works wonderful for this meatloaf
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelby24019

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
I have made meatloafs in the microwave and found that if you cover the outer edges with aluminum foil half way through there are no dry edges and it cooks more enenly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
did this many maqny many years ago. At that time I made the round loaf around a jelly glass pulled out the glass for more even cooking,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
This was awesome! I made it exactly as written and it was wonderful. It took my microwave about 25 minutes to cook it through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alvin, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
I just cooked and served this meatloaf to my family of three (2 adults and a 12 year old daughter that is the pickiest eater in the world!) and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GypsysJournie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chester, Virginia, USA
Living In: Wheat Ridge, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I'm sure this is tasty. My comment is for the person about uneven cooking. When baking meatloaf in the microwave, I form it into a ring loaf with a hole in the center. 1 -1/2 to 2 pounds of ground beef cook evenly in about twelve minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MerMer

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
I haven't tried this particular recipe but I have tried several microwave meatloaf recipes and love the conveinance. I have a question.....no matter which recipe I use, by the time I get the middle done, the edges are hard and burnt. This is such a waste of food cause I have to cut the middle out and eat it. I've tried covering it with a paper towel and I've tried covering it with some Press and Seal (leaving a small opening to let it vent). Is my microwave power set too high? I only cook it for 15 to 20 minutes in a loaf pan. Actually, I just tried it at 15 minutes and while the edges where already getting hard, you could tell the middle was still a little pink so I had to sacrifice the edges to get the rest of it done. Anyone have any suggestions of what I'm doing wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
This meatloaf was great! I never would have even considered a microwave meatloaf, except for the fact that my oven is on the fritz, and it's so hot here that I wouldn't want to use the oven, even if it was working. I've tried many of the top-rated meatloaf recipes here, and this one is the best! Turns out much more moist than all the others I've done in the oven. DH loved it, too! Thanks Shelby, it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Traditional Gyro Meat

Slices of seasoned beef and lamb meatloaf served on pita with all the fixings.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States