Shelby's Microwave Meat Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
As others, I was skeptical about microwaving a meatloaf. I halved the recipe for the two of us; used a glass pie plate with a custard cup turned upside down in the middle, and arranged the meatloaf around it. Thank you sooo much. Loved not turning on the oven on a hot summer day! And, yummy too. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rotterdam, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Awesome! Raising three kids has made me MORE and MORE appreciative of short-cut recipes like this one! I double the sauce to serve on the side and have meatloaf (my 7 year-old's favorite!) on the table in 30 minutes flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefHouse

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sulphur, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Paris, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I was hesitant to try this recipe at first. Microwave meatloaf doesn't sound appetizing, but I had a craving for meatloaf and didn't want to spend two hours making it. Surprisingly, it turned out delicious and moist. I'll be using this recipe from now on. I did substitute the saltine crackers for seasoned breadcrumbs. Just try this recipe once, and you'll love it. It's easy to customize, too-- add mushrooms, garlic, chives, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Amazing! It came out moist and flavourful. I used more veggies (pepper and onions) than the recipe called for and I used garlic tomato sauce. My fiance was excited when he found out I was making meatloaf and then shocked when I put it in the microwave. I packed it around a baking dish and used my meat thermometer to check the done-ness. Lots of grease/oil but I just drained it out. Thanks Shelby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Easy to make! Tasted pretty good! Will have to determine the optimum microwave cooking time in our new microwave. Was a little undercooked at first, and then just five minutes more made it perhaps a little too cooked. Did make as a ring in my Tupperware Stack Cooker, using the colander to drain so it would not sit in any grease while cooking. Boy, am I glad I sell Tupperware! :-) Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Setauket, New York, USA
Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Surprisingly good texture and quite tasty, it's great to be able to have meatloaf on a work night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Very easy and cooking in the micro keeps the kitchen from getting any hotter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I always make my meatloaf in the microwave. It's a time-saver plus it keeps the meatloaf moist! The key, I've found, is to cook at 50% power. I always place a paper towel on top to soak up the excess fat, as well. It may not get as "crusty" on top as oven-baked, but the positives certainly outweigh this, in my mind!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Truly best meatloaf I've ever had. Not just moist but super flavorful. Followed 2 tips from reviewers: 1) used glass pie pan and formed meat into a ring to cook evenly; cooked perfectly in 12 min on high. 2) used ketchup vs tomato sauce. For me increased garlic powder and black pepper from 1/8 tsp to 1/4 tsp. Changed serving size to match one pound ground beef. Other than that, followed recipe to a tee. Will not use any other recipe now. This is comfort food city. Thank you thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
This was quick and easy! Tasted just like oven baked. I added an extra egg and covered it with extra tomato sauce. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hallie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Upside Down BBQ Meatloaf

See how to make a super-quick and easy meatloaf.

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Traditional Gyro Meat

Slices of seasoned beef and lamb meatloaf served on pita with all the fixings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States