Shelby's Microwave Meat Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Very impressive for microwave meatloaf I thought it'd be tough but not at all excellent meatloaf Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
As others, I was skeptical about microwaving a meatloaf. I halved the recipe for the two of us; used a glass pie plate with a custard cup turned upside down in the middle, and arranged the meatloaf around it. Thank you sooo much. Loved not turning on the oven on a hot summer day! And, yummy too. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rotterdam, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Awesome! Raising three kids has made me MORE and MORE appreciative of short-cut recipes like this one! I double the sauce to serve on the side and have meatloaf (my 7 year-old's favorite!) on the table in 30 minutes flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefHouse

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sulphur, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Paris, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I was hesitant to try this recipe at first. Microwave meatloaf doesn't sound appetizing, but I had a craving for meatloaf and didn't want to spend two hours making it. Surprisingly, it turned out delicious and moist. I'll be using this recipe from now on. I did substitute the saltine crackers for seasoned breadcrumbs. Just try this recipe once, and you'll love it. It's easy to customize, too-- add mushrooms, garlic, chives, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Amazing! It came out moist and flavourful. I used more veggies (pepper and onions) than the recipe called for and I used garlic tomato sauce. My fiance was excited when he found out I was making meatloaf and then shocked when I put it in the microwave. I packed it around a baking dish and used my meat thermometer to check the done-ness. Lots of grease/oil but I just drained it out. Thanks Shelby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Easy to make! Tasted pretty good! Will have to determine the optimum microwave cooking time in our new microwave. Was a little undercooked at first, and then just five minutes more made it perhaps a little too cooked. Did make as a ring in my Tupperware Stack Cooker, using the colander to drain so it would not sit in any grease while cooking. Boy, am I glad I sell Tupperware! :-) Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Setauket, New York, USA
Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Surprisingly good texture and quite tasty, it's great to be able to have meatloaf on a work night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Very easy and cooking in the micro keeps the kitchen from getting any hotter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I always make my meatloaf in the microwave. It's a time-saver plus it keeps the meatloaf moist! The key, I've found, is to cook at 50% power. I always place a paper towel on top to soak up the excess fat, as well. It may not get as "crusty" on top as oven-baked, but the positives certainly outweigh this, in my mind!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Truly best meatloaf I've ever had. Not just moist but super flavorful. Followed 2 tips from reviewers: 1) used glass pie pan and formed meat into a ring to cook evenly; cooked perfectly in 12 min on high. 2) used ketchup vs tomato sauce. For me increased garlic powder and black pepper from 1/8 tsp to 1/4 tsp. Changed serving size to match one pound ground beef. Other than that, followed recipe to a tee. Will not use any other recipe now. This is comfort food city. Thank you thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Upside Down BBQ Meatloaf

See how to make a super-quick and easy meatloaf.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States