Sheila's Perfect Sangria Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
I have made this on a few occassions, and it is by far the best sangria i have ever had! a definite party centerpiece for any occassion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twinzmomie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
I've tried many different Sangria recipes and this one was by far the best. You can always change the fruits but it is a great starting point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Ramon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
I made this for my sisters bridal shower. It got rave reviews! For every occasion my friends request that I make sangria! It was incredible I did add Lime flavored mineral water. It made it even better ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
A friend passed on this recipe to me last Memorial Day for a party, and it was such a hit, even though I quadrupled the recipe, we ran out in about 90 minutes! Since then I have made the Sangria another 8 times (baby shower, bbq, block party, etc) and it is always a HUGE hit. Like the other post, it is a lot of chopping and prep, but well worth it. My only suggestion is that if you make a larger batch, it calls for more fruit, which as the liquid gets low, tends to clog the spigot, so have a ladle on hand, or just eyeball the fruit as you are cutting it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
This was a good recipe. Just don't forget the brandy. About 1/4 to 1/2 cup. It really makes the sangria
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
I made this for my 30th b-day party and it was a huge hit. Be prepared to be chopping for awhile, though. One change I would do is to cut some of the citrus fruit and liquids out and add more red wine b/c it tasted a bit too citrusy. I also didn't use the coconut rum b/c some of my friends do not like coconut. But, it might be a good thing to keep in for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoJo
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
I used fresh pinapple instead of canned, Mango rum & Pino Noir..oh so yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by turttletoy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
i signed up just to rate this! so good. i did it sort of different though. i used mango malibu (on hand) and grand marnier (also on hand). added strawberries and didn't marinate *gasp*. i found all the pineapples and kiwi sunk to the bottom though :( but so so tasty. Also i didn't use as much sugar. all gone! me and 1 girlfriend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
5 stars from the bacholorette party! Everyone loved it! I added a little more rum and marinated the fruit separate; trust me no one was complaning!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
A GREAT Red Sangria!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HPERRONE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sangria Cocktail

A professional bartender makes this classic Spanish wine and fruit punch.

Sangria! Sangria!

See how to make homemade sangria, the perfect summer sipper.

Classic Spanish Sangria

Watch how to make this authentic version of the popular wine drink.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States