Sheila's Grilled Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 3, 2014
We enjoyed this, I had all the ingredients and it was very simple. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
We made this a year ago, and then I lost the recipe! We marinate the pork as instructed and shake the bag once in a while to coat the pork. We do not own a grill, so we simply fry the pork in a pan, and it comes out beautifully. It's sweet and salty without being overwhelming. Make it with mashed potatoes and gravy, and it's always a hit in our household. LOVE this one! (EDIT: I would like to add that we usually make this with some regular pork chops cut into cubes, not pork tenderloin, and they turn out just as delicious! Also, these do not make good leftovers, so eat it all while it's fresh.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
marinated only for an hour or two then grilled. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
This was declared a winner tonight! Yum! I had one pound of tenderloin in my freezer, and this recipe was chosen for it, cutting the recipe exactly in half! I marinated it only two hours. How lucky we were! I would say that you should salt and pepper the pork as you prepare to BBQ it. It was delicious! Thank you so much, sooz!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
This was so simple to make, looked great when cooked, and my husband really liked it. Made no changes to the recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Delicious! My family loves it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Overall, I liked this recipe, and so did my kids. But it was too strong. We all liked the flavor, but it was a little bit too much - a little too sweet and a little too salty. I made it exactly as directed, and marinated it only one hour, and it was too much. And I used Tamari, which is less salty than regular soy. Next time, I will halve the soy and honey, maybe add some orange juice or even salt water to make enough liquid to simulate the 2/3 C called for in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I have used the marinade about four times now and it's a hit every time. It's really simple and easy to make. I didn't give it five start because I personally think it covers up the flavor of the meat to much. But, with that being said everyone I serve it to loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
I am giving this recipe the benefit of the doubt with my 4-star rating, but I actually wasn't impressed. While eating it Hubs said it was good, but the guy who loves leftovers, hasn't touched the rest that's now been sitting in the fridge for two days. I made half the recipe for one tenderloin and let it marinade for about six hours. Sorry, but this one just didn't do it for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
Just awful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a slightly sweet marinade for moist and tender grilled pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States