Sharyl's Spicy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Sprinkle spices on both sides of chicken breasts and use 1 to 1 1/2 cups orange juice for the giant size chicken breasts that are the only kind that seem to be available. After browning on one side for 4 minutes, be prepared to cook chicken considerably more than 7 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patriciafulda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsbluff, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Nice blend of spices that went well with the juice which I doubled and thickened with cornstarch just because we like more sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I loved this chicken. I was very quick to assemble and took very little time to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This is the best tasting easy chicken recipe I have ever made in my entire life! It isn't spicy, but it is so tasty! I used about 2 lbs of chicken thighs with the amount of seasonings called for in the recipe and grilled them instead of cooking them on stove-top (only because my husband wanted to grill the chicken). I boiled the orange juice and reduced it slightly and poured it over the chicken when they were done. I love the taste of this chicken so very much! I understand that the lady who submitted this recipe is no longer with us and I just want to say that this is a great legacy to leave behind. Thank you so much for this wonderful tasting but really easy recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Great flavor combinations on the spices, though I did add a little cajun spice cuz did not have the hot paprika. Also used thigh/leg quarters and still had great results with this sub. Will be using this one again with chicken breast also. Thanks Sharyl4!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
This chicken is so amazing! I love the flavor of the hot and the orange juice mixed together. It was easy to make and very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bro_hoe_928

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
This chicken was sooo good! My boyfriend followed the recipe as written. He pounded the chicken between two sheets of saran wrap to ensure even and quick cooking. It totally hit the stop - sweet, tangy and spicy! It would probably be tasty with some cayenne to kick up the notch as well. Definitely will ask him to make it for me again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xoxo_lina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I think it could have been better. It just didn't sit well... the recipe needs tweaking. Thought the cinammon could have been reduced quite a bit, maybe even by more than 1/2. Also, the cook time should have been doubled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
This were great, and really simple. Something new for a change. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
I made this as is and thought it was great! The smell of the spices was very yummy and it came out sweet with a little kick. I guess I did change one ingredient- I couldn't find hot paprika so I used a combo of regular paprika and cayenne pepper. I also added a little cornstarch to the sauce when the chicken was done just so it coated the chicken. Yum! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States