Sharon's Awesome Chicago Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
This recipe was great. I actually added some sweet pepper rings (will add hot pepper rings next time) and everyone raved about the chili. Has become a part of my winter recipe book!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Hands down BEST tasting Chili. Made a few changes. Added a green & red bell pepper, 2 diced jalapenos & 1 habenero, a small can of corn. Cut out the sugar. Whatever you do..DO NOT omit the chili sauce...made the dish! Definitely recommend!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Cooking instructions did not mention that you must drain the diced tomatoes to make up for the 12 oz of beer added to the chili. Had to add 2 cans of tomatoe paste to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Have made this two times and boy o boy love it. Took some to work and they really enjoyed it as well. I am from southern Illinois and this beats the traditional chili my hats off to you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
I made this recipe two nights ago and it was absolutely AMAZING!!!! My husband is the cook in the house so when he says its good you can bet it is worth trying. I did only put in half the sugar and half the cayenne (I have small children and was worried it may be too hot) but that was the ONLY adjustments and it was PERFECT!! I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Taylor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay Saint Louis, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Waveland, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Because I was using what I had on hand, I used two cans kidney beans and two cans black beans. I also cut the sugar back by half and used brown sugar. After I browned the meat, onions and garlic in a skillet with a little EVOO, I added all the ingredients to my crockpot and set it to cook on low for the day. Not a bad chili recipe--very simple to make and used what I had on hand which helped because money's tight. I served it with corn muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
This was soooooo good!!!!!! Try it! You could always add stuff later to suit your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrow, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Too sweet; ok but not the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
i love this! i make it all the time for my family and friends and there are NEVER any leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
This is hands down the best chili I have eater. My husband and I make it at least once a month during the fall and winter seasons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Bull Rider's Chili

See how to make a hearty beef and bean chili with lots of smoky flavor.

HERDEZ® Roasted Pasilla Pepper Chili

See how to make a hearty, flavorful chili in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States