Sharktooth Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by birdluv4ever
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
This pasta was pretty good, although I didn't get as much sauce as I was hoping for. I would suggest adding more milk and less noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by birdluv4ever

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Very quick and easy! I added chicken, broccoli and mushrooms to the original recipe to make it more of an "adult" pasta. The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Burlington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Wonderful! I added some thawed peas and carrots and MY SON DEVOURED IT!!!! So did the Husband. WIN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teddi Misztal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Great side and so easy to make!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonenberger0512

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
This is a great base/starter recipe that you can customize to you, or your picky eater's taste. We added broccoli and red pepper with garlic powder and salt and pepper, oh and a little parm at the end. Thanks for a quick and easy start to my supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I tried this in my adult day care for lunch for them and they all loved it, and trust me some of these people are fussy on what they eat.. I didn't add the cream soup because of the msg in it, I just added a wee bit of rice milk..I made it a second time and added some garlic and onion powder and a touch of pepper, turned out quite good, didn't lose too much of the original recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KingChef

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
I hate to rain on the parade, but our family did not like this. I threw it together on a busy night, because I had all the ingredients- but it just tasted like cream of chicken soup...pretty bland, and my kids said it tasted like tuna noodle casserole (and they hate tuna...). I won't be making this again :\
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
This recipe is a great start. Like other reviewers I felt it needed a little help. I cooked chicken in better than chicken bouillon (1tsp), garlic, and evoo. Diced chicken. To the sauce I added 1 can diced tomatoes, (1tsp) better than chicken bouillon, large can (family size) cream of chicken soup, 1 c milk. 4 leaves fresh basil, sprig fresh thyme, and a little bit of fresh Rosemary. Simmered 5 min. Added 1c parmesan cheese, 1 c cheddar. Then blended sauce in blender (to hide tomatoes and herbs from picky kidos) ;) returned to pan added pasta (16 oz) and chicken. Viola they loved it! Adults add hot sauce yummo!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
My whole family LOVED this! We made some changes, based on what we had on hand and tripled the recipe for our family of 6. We used 1 can cream of mushroom soup and 2 of cream of chicken since that's what we had on hand, and added a bit of water in addition to the milk. Also added some grilled chicken, substituted linguine for the farfalle, and added significantly more cheese (probably 2 cups, melted into the sauce.) Next time I will add fresh broccoli! My picky kids devoured it. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
pretty good for a quick lunch for my kids. i added minced onion, garlic powder and pepper to give some more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kodles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Penne Spring Pasta

A gorgeously green spring pasta with asparagus, peas, and fresh mint.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States