Sharese's Spaghetti Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2005
Simple to prepare. Left out the celery as my husband doesn't like it and used celery seed instead. Also, used real bacon bits. My sister-in-law told me about this salad years ago and would keep a batch in her refrigerator at all times. Added fresh ground black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2004
Everyone enjoyed this recipe, it was definitely very good. Not amazing, but enjoyable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snow Hill, Maryland, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2004
Can anyone please tell me what salad seasoning mix is? Thanks Deb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2004
My family just loved this salad. I used red bell peppers and creamy italian dressing. I used thick bacon and it tasted very good. I used penne pasta but plan to use bowtie next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2004
Good recipe. One question: what did other cooks use for the salad dressing mix?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2004
The salad is great. Try using cheese tortelinni instead of the spaghetti. It is a family favorite for every get together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2004
Made this last weekend using bowtie pasta instead of spaghetti. Everyone loved it and it lasted well for a couple of days in the fridge. Will definitely make many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2003
We liked this recipe and will definitely make it again. I can't think of anything I would do different to it! Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2003
Excellent flavor; I used Bow Tie pasta so it used a little more dressing. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2003
Good recipe, Kari. It took first place on my salad bar buffet I recently sponsored. All the ladies loved it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States