Sharese's Spaghetti Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
OMG, yummy! I made this from what I had on hand. I didn't have celery or salad seasoning mix. It was good without it! I also added more parmesan cheese! Everybody loved it, and it was gone in seconds! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2006
OMG Good! I was a little skeptical about the bacon, but this was excellent! Used mini penne since I tend to overcook spaghetti for salads, threw in some fresh shredded parmesan to make it look a little fancier...other than that, made as printed and it's an absolute keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
4.5 stars. Great stuff! Definitely let it sit overnight in the fridge. Used mini penne. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
I made this recipe last night, to have for lunch today. I substituted a few ingredients (that I prefer)for others that the recipe called for, but I think it turned out fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
This stuff is wonderful!! I followed the recipe exactly and was even asked for the recipe by my friend who is a professional chef!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2005
This salad was the biggest hit at my neighborhood picnic. Addults and children love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2005
very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WHITNEYB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2005
This salad was awesome. I used the McCormic Salad supreme seasoning (in the spice aisle) as another reader suggested and it was great. Thanks Kari.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSJILL11

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plain City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Marysville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2005
This is very good! And I don't really like pasta salad. For those asking about the salad seasoning mix - I used McCormick's Salad Supreme - in the spice isle. I hope that was right. I also used real bacon pieces in the bag, and Newman's Parmesan and Roasted Garlic dressing. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2005
I used angel hair pasta and made my own creamy dressing with lemon juice, bacon drippings, mayonnaise, some herbs and fresh ground black pepper. It was good! I didnt use the olives, but added some raisins and the sweetness goes very well with the salad. Also, I was out of parmesan cheese and used sandwich cheddar cheese slices instead. They added some creaminess to the salad. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States