Sharese's Spaghetti Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
OMG, yummy! I made this from what I had on hand. I didn't have celery or salad seasoning mix. It was good without it! I also added more parmesan cheese! Everybody loved it, and it was gone in seconds! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2006
OMG Good! I was a little skeptical about the bacon, but this was excellent! Used mini penne since I tend to overcook spaghetti for salads, threw in some fresh shredded parmesan to make it look a little fancier...other than that, made as printed and it's an absolute keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
4.5 stars. Great stuff! Definitely let it sit overnight in the fridge. Used mini penne. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
I made this recipe last night, to have for lunch today. I substituted a few ingredients (that I prefer)for others that the recipe called for, but I think it turned out fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
This stuff is wonderful!! I followed the recipe exactly and was even asked for the recipe by my friend who is a professional chef!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2005
This salad was the biggest hit at my neighborhood picnic. Addults and children love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2005
very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WHITNEYB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2005
This salad was awesome. I used the McCormic Salad supreme seasoning (in the spice aisle) as another reader suggested and it was great. Thanks Kari.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSJILL11

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plain City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Marysville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2005
This is very good! And I don't really like pasta salad. For those asking about the salad seasoning mix - I used McCormick's Salad Supreme - in the spice isle. I hope that was right. I also used real bacon pieces in the bag, and Newman's Parmesan and Roasted Garlic dressing. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2005
I used angel hair pasta and made my own creamy dressing with lemon juice, bacon drippings, mayonnaise, some herbs and fresh ground black pepper. It was good! I didnt use the olives, but added some raisins and the sweetness goes very well with the salad. Also, I was out of parmesan cheese and used sandwich cheddar cheese slices instead. They added some creaminess to the salad. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing, this salad has the BLT beat.

Black Lemon Chicken Salad

Here’s a simple roast chicken dish that’s bursting with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States