Sharese's Spaghetti Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: May 13, 2007
Made this for a get together. I received a lot of compliments. Did not add celery or onion (personal preference) and used a red & yellow pepper instead of a green pepper. Used fresh grated Parmesan cheese and took others advice and bought McCormick Salad Supreme Seasoning. I also used real bacon bits. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
I changed a few things on this recipe to make it my own and I just won a recipe contest with it!! This is one of the best recipes. My family loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
I thought I had reviewed this before. I made this quite a few times this summer with fresh from the garden veggies. My 4 year old couldn't get enough of it. It was just what the doctor ordered for a different summery side dish. Oh, and I didn't break the noodles up like the recipe says because my 4 year old loved "slurping" the noodles. It made the dish more fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
The first time I made this I couldn't get enough! This is one of my favorites. Very good. Have made this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
I was excited to try this because of the reviews, but this salad was just 'so-so'. No one really ate it. They told me it was 'missing something'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
Updated Aug '10: Decided to up this to 5 stars. I see the recipe has changed a bit, now just calling for 'salad seasoning mix.' On last making of this, I used the Italian Dressing Mix from this site, and used both red and yellow fresh tomato that my neighbor keeps dumping on me. :-) I still love the bacon and Parmesan in this. Though it's still not a huge WOW, it is a lot better than many pasta salads I've made on here at this point, I've made it several times, and do enjoy it. Original review: Dumped the olives since I hate them. And I've never heard of McCormicks salad mix -- I saw the words 'salad' and 'mix' together and immediately thought of Good Seasons, so that's what I used. This was pretty good stuff, and I liked the bacon and Parmesan, but it was still just a pasta salad and not a cut above the rest, IMO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
I will never throw out extra spaghetti again, as this was extra good. Per others reviews, I used a can of diced tomatoes, drained, and McCormick salad seasonings. Also added matchstick carrots that needed to be used. Will be sending leftovers for hubbys lunch. Nice and light!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
My son and I loved this recipe! I didn't use the bacon-I was just too lazy to get it out and fix it. I used 6 ounces of black olives-my son wants more the next time. I only had two small home grown tomatoes on hand-the next time I will use more; my sister told me she subs canned sometimes. For the salad seasoning mix I used an italian blend-I bought by mistake and it still turned out good. This was sooo good! I will use the bacon next time. This is better than the store bought kind. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA
Living In: Blue Springs, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2006
I previously reviewed this recipe and I am back to add that I recently used Bacon Bits in this salad and they work great.They soften up almost immediately and give a nice flavor and texture.Also,you have to use the McCormick Supreme Salad Seasoning.It took me a while to find it but it is right with all the other spices at the grocery store.That is definately what makes this salad better than any other I have tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
161 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XBABYGIRL419X

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
Yum, yum and YUM!!! The only thing I changed was to use mini penne instead of spaghetti. I used the suggestion to use McCormick Salad Supreme as well. Absolutely delicious!!! I will never buy boxed pasta salad again! 8-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States