Shaped Vanilla Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
This recipe is awesome! I made them last night and today they are still soft, chewy, and delicious. I put a little food coloring in the dough and then put it in the refrigerator for about 30 minutes. They were the perfect consistency for rolling out. I used my heart-shaped cookie cutter and have beautiful pink hearts for Valentine's day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
very stick . I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
WOW, these were GREAT! I used butter instead of margarine, and I didn't make them into shapes. The taste was phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
This is exactly the kind of sugar cookie I want! It's thick and chewy and soft and sweet and vanilla-y! These are great to eat by themselves or with frosting. My only complaint is that 3 cups flour was not enough for me. I had to flour the board quite a bit to be able to handle the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Simple to make and very tasty. I used better instead of margerine and they were fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Just what I was looking for!! This recipe is great; it makes soft cutouts without chilling the dough. I did use real butter, but other than that followed the recipe exactly. Quick and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
The best cookie ever! I couldn't roll out the dough, it was too sticky but with frosting and sprinkles these are the best Christmas Cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longview, Washington, USA
Living In: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
These were okay, a little too salty for a cookie but edible. I tried to roll them out but they were way too sticky. Definitely not a cut out cookie recipe. I scooped with a small cookie scoop and they were so sticky they wouldn't let go of the scoop. They became deformed balls, so I had to put in the fridge for an hour and then make them look like balls. I will never make these again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
pretty good but be sure to follow the advice to use frosting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
These cookies turned out delicious! Though they were a little round and puffy. But still delicious. I didn't use frosting though as I thought that would make them a little too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cookies Across America

See how you and your friends can decorate cookies for a good cause.

Rainbow Cookies

See how to make moist, layered cookies loaded with almond flavor.

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States