Shaped Vanilla Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
This recipe is a keeper. Ingredients used are always on hand. I rolled them all in a ball and dipped half in a sugar and cinnamon mixture and the other half I left plain then I iced with homemade icing after they cooled. The dough was sticky but if you keep adding flour to your hands it's not a problem. After rolling, I placed on cookie sheet and gently pressed them with bottom of a glass to flatten out a bit. Still left them 1/2 inch think and they cooked at 375 for 10 min. Moist, soft, and a huge hit. Even softer the 2nd day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Tastes great! Easy, no fail recipe. Not too sweet and very moist. My boys loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
My daughter made this with her friend and the loved it. Although a tad to sweet to my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Not a bad recipe at all! I ended up a tiny bit chewy / not as crispy as I had expected it to be but overall a great recipe. Also I baked the cookies for 9-10 minutes instead as it was WAYYY CHEWY at 8 minutes. I would suggest to bake it for 9 minutes so it will be perfectly golden brown. You can also customize it with different flavours of essence. I used mango which gave it a perfectly sweet and fresh taste. I would recommended using mango essence ^_^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Delicious, easy. Didn't roll them out, i just flattened 12 little balls with my hands. Turned out great. We don't like desserts that are too sweet so no icing for us. It was really good dipped in coffee :) Just follow the recipe, not hard at all O_o
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarieliseCanada

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
They taste amazing..but I did not have a rolling pin so I improvised. I think I made them too thin. Next time I am going to make them thicker so I get that nice soft,cakey cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
The dough doesn't roll! It's super sticky. Thumbs down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Super good! I used brown sugar in place of white - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kylie Worthington

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
I really enjoyed making these cookies! I thought they were wonderful! I added white chocolate chunks in them and they were so good because it would like melt in your mouth! Just splendid, but one thing that i do have to mention was that it was a bit too salty. I would suggest taking away about half of the salt or less. But other than that loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I absolutely love this recipe!!!! However, I did use butter instead of margarine. It turned out amazing and my entire family loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Daly City, California, USA
Living In: Walnut Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Rainbow Cookies

See how to make moist, layered cookies loaded with almond flavor.

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Cookies Across America

See how you and your friends can decorate cookies for a good cause.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States