Shaped Vanilla Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
Absolutely delicious! They were easy to make and turned out fabulous. I worked with half of the dough at first and refrigerated the other half. I added 1 tsp cinnamon for a little extra flavor, and be sure to roll the dough out thickly because I made my first few a little too thin and they were more crunchy than soft. Great recipe though, I brought them to a party and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Izzylicious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
I am not a big sugar cookie fan, so these were a great alternative when I wanted to make Halloween shaped cookies with my son. When he got tired, we add chocolate chips to the remaining batter and made chocolate chip cookies- so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RoryAmara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Muskegon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
Very nice! I was looking for a good basic cookie base, for chocolate chip cookies and such, and this one works well. I used baking powder, instead of soda, because I don't like the taste of soda. Also, I miss read the amount and ended up putting in a teaspoon of baking powder instead of a half. Other than that, I didn't change anything. Right before I put them on the trays, I added have a package of chocolate chips, and some smarties for colour. They turned out fantastic; the texture is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
delicious! i made my cookies into maple leaves and sprinkled cinnamon over them. it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmingdale, New York, USA
Living In: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
These were OK. I had to add a lot more flour though cause the dough was very very sticky. So with the extra flour, I didn't think they had a lot of taste. My one year old son was helping me so we may have done something wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
these cookies were weird, but i like them :) very cakey, i made them with chocolate chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wellington , Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
I love this recipe! Quick, easy, and the cookies are so soft! I have been looking for a soft chocolate chip cookie. After I made these as cut out cookies with sugar on top I used the same recipe but instead of white sugar I used brown sugar and added semi sweet chocolate chips. Yum! My new chocolate chip cookie that stays soft even when cooled!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2006
Awesome cookies. I baked a batch for my mom for mother's day and sent them 3000 miles to her. She called me a few days later raving about how good they were. The only problem... I cant stop myself from eating them when I bake them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Absinthe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2005
I made these for my friend's birthday and she loved them. They taste great and she couldn't put them down. It didn't help that she was on a diet! I normally top with glace icing and then decorate, they are always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: ???, Fife, Scotland, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2005
Excellent Cookie recipe! I used them for Valentine's Day and were easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cookies Across America

See how you and your friends can decorate cookies for a good cause.

Rainbow Cookies

See how to make moist, layered cookies loaded with almond flavor.

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States