Shaped Vanilla Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
Not too sweet, perfect soft texture, and wonderful taste! I upped the vanilla to 1 tablespoon (3 teaspoons). I also used whole wheat flour but I always do that :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blazecat
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
I was craving cake but the kids like cookies. Decided to try this and it was perfect! Soft like cake in the middle but it's still a cookie. Super easy to make. I used butter because I didn't have margarine. I divided the dough and added some cocoa powder to one half of the batch. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I have tried this recipe many times and I love it. The cookies come out great and are one of the few kinds I like. It is great for christmas cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Samantha Louise Prescott
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
It only took me a few minutes to make these and they are delicious! I didn't shape mine instead I rolled them into small balls then pressed them about halfway flat and they turned out super fluffy and soft!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
This recipe is a keeper. Ingredients used are always on hand. I rolled them all in a ball and dipped half in a sugar and cinnamon mixture and the other half I left plain then I iced with homemade icing after they cooled. The dough was sticky but if you keep adding flour to your hands it's not a problem. After rolling, I placed on cookie sheet and gently pressed them with bottom of a glass to flatten out a bit. Still left them 1/2 inch think and they cooked at 375 for 10 min. Moist, soft, and a huge hit. Even softer the 2nd day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Tastes great! Easy, no fail recipe. Not too sweet and very moist. My boys loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
My daughter made this with her friend and the loved it. Although a tad to sweet to my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Not a bad recipe at all! I ended up a tiny bit chewy / not as crispy as I had expected it to be but overall a great recipe. Also I baked the cookies for 9-10 minutes instead as it was WAYYY CHEWY at 8 minutes. I would suggest to bake it for 9 minutes so it will be perfectly golden brown. You can also customize it with different flavours of essence. I used mango which gave it a perfectly sweet and fresh taste. I would recommended using mango essence ^_^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Delicious, easy. Didn't roll them out, i just flattened 12 little balls with my hands. Turned out great. We don't like desserts that are too sweet so no icing for us. It was really good dipped in coffee :) Just follow the recipe, not hard at all O_o
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarieliseCanada

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
They taste amazing..but I did not have a rolling pin so I improvised. I think I made them too thin. Next time I am going to make them thicker so I get that nice soft,cakey cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cookies Across America

See how you and your friends can decorate cookies for a good cause.

Rainbow Cookies

See how to make moist, layered cookies loaded with almond flavor.

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States