Shannon's Wicked Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I followed this recipe exactly and the brownies came out really dry. The toffee chips are completely lost in the chocolate flavor so you wouldn't even know they were added. Very chocolaty though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Yes, they are the best. They were heaven hot, they were divine warm and they were addictive cold. I under cooked them but I didn't care, it just became the best fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA
Living In: Laie, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Fantastic recipe! The toffee makes this such a rich, dense brownie it was almost fudge-like! I won serious "brownie" points with my husband, so thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kegmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
The flavour and texture of the brownies was fantastic. Word of advice though...do not over beat. I did this and the tops formed a hard layer with basically a hole in the middle, then a nice soft brownie bottom. Really weird. Still tasted great! I used "best white icing" from this website to decorate as mummies for Halloween as suggested by another user. Received rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
holy cow, these are delish. i didn't use the chips/toffee, as i was just looking for a plain brownie today, and i couldn't bring myself to undercook them as you recommend... but the bare, fully cooked brownies were absolutely out of this world! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by floridatreasure1983
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
these are wickedly good, they were gone b4 lunch as i put them in the breakroom for my employees. they are decadent!! i decorated them as mummy's and they were quite a hit as is!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by floridatreasure1983

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Port Saint Lucie, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
This recipe made a decent brownie but my toffee bits got lost in all the chocolate flavor (even though I skipped the chocolate chips altogether) so I was a bit disappointed overall. I made a half recipe baked in an 8x8 pan. I used almost a full cup of flour anyway as other reviewers had noted that the brownies were too gooey. The texture came out fine, just that the flavor was not noticeably different than my regular brownie recipe. I'll pass on these in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNIEMILANO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kensington, Maryland, USA
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
This is the best recipe I have ever tried. I double the toffee pieces. Can use a 1/2 cup less sugar and their still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2006
awesome. I used 1.5 cups of Heath bar crumbs instead of the toffee and milk chocolate chips and they still tasted amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
I probably should have figured out from the ingredients (namely that there are 4 eggs and more sugar than flour) that these would be on the gooey side. These are not really a brownie in the traditional cake/bar sense. They seemed a little loose and gritty. They are SUPER sweet - I followed the recipe exactly except that as previously suggested, I only used half the chips the recipe called for. I was a little disappointed that the toffee pieces could hardly be detected once cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States