Shannon's Smoky Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Veg.Chef
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
We used twice as much noodles and didn't have bread crumbs, so we improvised with crushed cereal. The extra noodles didn't take away from the sauce at all. It worked out awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joshua1980
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
This Dish looks absolutely amazing and I can't wait to dig in and share with my family!my house smells delicious! Was my first time trying the recipe everything worked out great although I do think that it made more than the recommended servings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Followed the recipe, but used smoked cheddar and added 1 tablespoon of onion powder to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
not cheesy at all. very disappointing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
I have made this recipe several times and it goes fast!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Ken likes creamier
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I'm a huge fan of smoked Gouda and I guess it didn't come through strongly enough for me. It calls for a large and expensive amount, too. I think I'll just keep my smoked Gouda on a cracker. I thought this was a nice, cheesy mac and cheese, but I've had better. I don't like spicy food, so I left out the cayenne pepper... maybe that was my failing. If I were to make this again, I would incorporate some mustard for a bit of zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plattsburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Tolland, Connecticut, USA
Photo by KevinBerry7406
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Made this almost exactly the way the author wrote it (just swapped swiss cheese for Gruyere) and it was overall okay. The consistency was fairly grainy and I wouldn't include the parmesan cheese in the mix again - I would just use it for the topping. One bonus is that this reheats really, really well and makes a ton!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KevinBerry7406

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Made about 2/3 of the recipe and it was good! ... don't think you need as much topping as the recipe calls for ... could use some more salt and if I didn't have kids, I'd add a little kick. Will seem like there's too much sauce, but thickens up nicely in the oven. Used ff evaporated milk as I had some to use up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Not a great Mac and Cheese recipe. I didn't care for the texture the parmesan cheese gave the dish. I love all the cheeses in the recipe, so that wasn't the issue. It was runny after I cooked it and dry after refrigeration (which most mac and cheese is anyway). It makes a ton and is expensive. It definitely wasn't good enough to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baslhicks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States