Shanghai Noodle Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
The sesame flavor really flows throughout this dish. Next time I will use the suggestion of chile paste instead of red peppers so it has a more even spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
This was delicious! I had some leftover spaghetti on hand, so I cut the recipe down and used that instead of the noodles called for. I loved the addition of all of the veggies (I added more than called for) and the sauce was really good! I think that I would make extra sauce mext time. I also added in some black sesame seeds. I will be making this again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
REALLY good! Even better the next day, thus perfect for sack lunches throughout the week. I appreciate the fact that you can get such wonderful flavor from easy-to-find ingredients. I used regular ole' spaghetti because our small town grocery doesn't have Asian-style noodles; worked great! A definite make-again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
My kids just loved it!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Quebec, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
I made it exactly as written the first time other than the kosher salt, and it was delicious. Since then, I've made a few alterations per mine and my family's preferences. I don't care for raw bell pepper or zucchini so I dropped the matchstick veggies into the pasta water for about 30 seconds just to soften them slightly. I added peanuts to the salad after it was plated. So yummy. I think I'm going to make cucumber matchsticks this time in addition to the other vegs since I like a little crunch and took that out by cooking the other vegs. Maybe some won ton skin cut into strips and quick-fried to sprinkle on top! Obviously you can customize however you wish but it is delicious as written, as well. Thank you, tyansia! edit: I forgot to mention that I couldn't find the chinese noodles, and used whole wheat spaghetti, broken into thirds, before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Very tasty, I used soba buckwheat soba noodles instead which are easier to find and it was very very tasty. Good as a side or main!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
This was great.Only changes were to Udon noodles and add sriracha sauce. Oh I also grilled some pork chops and threw them in and julienned the veggies instead of matchstick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOPOOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Photo by AZ
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
This was wonderful! I used fresh zucchini, yellow squash, carrots and bellpeppers from my garden. I also made extra sauce to use as a marinade for a chicken breast. I sliced the chicken and sauteed it in the marinade to top the noodles with for a main dish. It was a wonderfully light, yet still filling dinner for one of the hottest days of the year. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
This was insanely good. I didn't have ketchup, but used bloody mary mix and crushed tomato slices. Served over fried tofu, it made an excellent meal that is light and cool for the summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
This was really tasty- my 5 year old son had seconds! I halved the recipe, but made all of the dressing and marinated some chicken thighs in the sauce then grilled them. Very good. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSPARKERII

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dunedin, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yuba Noodle Salad

See how to make a yuba noodle and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States