Shanghai Noodle Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Very tasty, I used soba buckwheat soba noodles instead which are easier to find and it was very very tasty. Good as a side or main!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AZ
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
This was wonderful! I used fresh zucchini, yellow squash, carrots and bellpeppers from my garden. I also made extra sauce to use as a marinade for a chicken breast. I sliced the chicken and sauteed it in the marinade to top the noodles with for a main dish. It was a wonderfully light, yet still filling dinner for one of the hottest days of the year. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
This was insanely good. I didn't have ketchup, but used bloody mary mix and crushed tomato slices. Served over fried tofu, it made an excellent meal that is light and cool for the summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
REALLY good! Even better the next day, thus perfect for sack lunches throughout the week. I appreciate the fact that you can get such wonderful flavor from easy-to-find ingredients. I used regular ole' spaghetti because our small town grocery doesn't have Asian-style noodles; worked great! A definite make-again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
The sesame flavor really flows throughout this dish. Next time I will use the suggestion of chile paste instead of red peppers so it has a more even spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
This was really tasty- my 5 year old son had seconds! I halved the recipe, but made all of the dressing and marinated some chicken thighs in the sauce then grilled them. Very good. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSPARKERII

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dunedin, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
This dish was light and fresh but the flavor of the sauce was not inspiring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaymo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menlo Park, California, USA
Living In: Chino Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Went over well with my hubby. First made enough sauce to marinate chicken tenders and thought it was too salty even with low sodium soy sauce so I skipped the kosher salt altogether when I made the sauce for the noodles. Let the chicken marinate for several hours then grilled. Served the chicken hot with the cold noodles...great with all the fresh veggies. Will make again but with more sauce since it was a little dry for our taste. Will also likely use the sauce as a marinade again, the chicken was really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
My kids just loved it!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Quebec, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I brought this to a work BBQ. Everyone enjoyed it and asked how to make it, I thought it was very, very good...just not great. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States