Shanghai Noodle Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I love this salad. It satisfies my Asian craving. I put only 1 tsp of salt and substituted the veggies ( except red pepper) with a broccoli slaw. 2nd time making it I increased the noodle amount as I found the dressing too much for such a small amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ren Mc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Super delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katrwag

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manteca, California, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Very good. Only slightly modified - used honey in place of brown sugar, chili paste in place of red pepper flakes and added bean sprouts. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Excellent. The only suggestion I have is to double the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marian Paroo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA
Living In: Tel Aviv, Mehoz Tel-Aviv, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I made this recipe last night, and totally loved it. I used linguine noodles because I like the texture and heft of them, and they worked well with the flavors and textures of the sauce and vegetables. This one's definitely a keeper. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
great for a light lunch on a hot day. flavor the next day is even better, also added quick blanched broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
We loved this. Used linguini noodles and a little less than half of what the recipe calls for. Left out the sugar, salt, and red pepper flakes. Also used light soy. Ty so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Tasty and quick Asian noodle salad. Took it to a barbeque this afternoon and it was gobbled up in less than 15 mins. That says it all! Two slight changes. I didn't have access to fresh Chinese noodles so I used dry udon noodles and they worked out fine. I also changed out the catsup for Thai sweet garlic pepper sauce. Excellent! I will be making it again this week for a "Girls Only Luncheon", topping it with grilled sliced chicken breast. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Myers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crestline, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Really good. I think next time I would leave out the ketchup and just use a couple teaspoons of rice wine vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stefanie S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Gardner, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
I make it with Thai rice noodles and tamari so it's gluten-free. Also, I add chicken on occasion for a wonderful summer main dish. Like others, I use chili paste rather than red pepper flakes. A favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad

Crunchy, savory and sweet combination of broccoli, ramen noodles, seeds, and nuts

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States