Shanghai Noodle Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
need to double the sauce and use some to marinate chicken for a few hours. I also used sweet chili sauce instead of ketchup and just a little bit of garlic chili sauce. Maybe use a bit less oil, too. I like to lightly fry the zucchini ina touch of sesame oil. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Just ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waikoloa, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Added CRUSHED PEANUTS, CILANTRO and also a wee bit more lime juice. Totally addictive - husband and 4 daughters LOVE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
This was ok. Used linguine noodles because that's what I had. Doubled the sauce per other reviews. I don't like zucchini so I did a red and green bell pepper, carrots and peas. I wish I had cut the peppers differently. Diced rather than just in strips. ***EDIT*** I've upped this to three stars. I made this for my lunches for the week on Sunday night. I wrote this review on Monday, but I have to say that each day it got a little better. So much so that by Thursday I was contemplating making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
We all loved this! Lots of taste and great way to get more veggies in. Enjoyed this with the addition of chicken, cold and even warm. Made it twice in one week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I won't call this a salad but it sure reminded me of a dish I used to eat as a child - vermicelli with ketchup. I am giving this dish 4 stars just because it brings back great memories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Love this recipe! I omit the 2 tsp. Kosher salt, as the soy sauce adds enough saltiness. I also love that this is VEGAN without even trying to be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susann Sinclair

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Super Easy! Super tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
At last! After trying innumerable noodle salad recipes I finally found one that's a keeper.. It's all in the sauce of course, and this sauce is just right. I think it's the ketchup and lime juice that makes the difference. Wonderful base recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad

Crunchy, savory and sweet combination of broccoli, ramen noodles, seeds, and nuts

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States