Shamrock Shakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
This was fantastic! I made it exactly like the recipe with Haagen-Daz vanilla and it was a big hit with the whole family! We will be making these at home from now on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeeMomMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kiramavery
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Wow! I loved this recipe! I didn't have any mint extract so I put in a bunch of after eight chocolates and blended them along with it and it gave it a nice minty taste. I also added a bit more ice cream to make it thicker. Thanks so much for the recipe! I will definitely make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
This recipe was definitely a hit this St. Patrick's Day! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Made this before, but without the chocolate. This sounds great, going to try this on St. Patricks Day. I think Joe BDA used creme de menthe and had a few of these shakes before adding his review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Made these for a work st paddys lunch, they were a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nanby
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Measured by eye. So refreshing and fun to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nanby

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
These are so good! I used less milk, start with 1 cup and add more as needed. But I like these thick. Who needs to go to McDonald's now?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Longview, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Oh I always make this! It's sooo good! My family always loves it when I make it! Defiantly good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Delicous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyoming

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
THANK YOU! Our local fast-food chain's shake machine was "down", and I really needed my annual Shamrock Shake fix, FAST! This reminded me that, yes, I am capable of making my own shakes, and I can also control what goes into them, too! I didn't measure anything, but I used approximately equal amounts of milk and ice cream, a splash of mint extract, a couple drops of green food coloring, and it came out perfectly! I will be making this every St. Patrick's Day, and any other time the mood strikes me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lisbon Falls, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shamrock Shakes

Frozen decadence with vanilla ice cream and mint extract.

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States