Shamrock Shakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
I just made a ton of this stuff. Everyone loved it. I would use less milk though. Maybe start off with one cup (which was perfect for us), and add more if you need to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
THANK YOU! Our local fast-food chain's shake machine was "down", and I really needed my annual Shamrock Shake fix, FAST! This reminded me that, yes, I am capable of making my own shakes, and I can also control what goes into them, too! I didn't measure anything, but I used approximately equal amounts of milk and ice cream, a splash of mint extract, a couple drops of green food coloring, and it came out perfectly! I will be making this every St. Patrick's Day, and any other time the mood strikes me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lisbon Falls, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Made this before, but without the chocolate. This sounds great, going to try this on St. Patricks Day. I think Joe BDA used creme de menthe and had a few of these shakes before adding his review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Delicous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyoming

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by Nanby
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Measured by eye. So refreshing and fun to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nanby

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
These are so good! I used less milk, start with 1 cup and add more as needed. But I like these thick. Who needs to go to McDonald's now?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Longview, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Made these for a work st paddys lunch, they were a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Definitely use less milk. I used only 1 cup and it was still too much. Very watery shake. And don't doubt the mint for peppermint. It tasted very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
This was great! I didn't measure the milk, just kept adding until it was the consistancy that I wanted. Great flavor and very pretty to look at. The girls loved this for a treat today after lunch. I will be making these again~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernice Dray

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shamrock Shakes

Frozen decadence with vanilla ice cream and mint extract.

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States