Shamrock Shakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
I doubled this recipe. I used Turkey Hill Vanilla Bean ice cream, I cut back on the milk by half (for a thicker shake) and added a touch more mint flavoring. The kids and I drank every bit of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
I just made a ton of this stuff. Everyone loved it. I would use less milk though. Maybe start off with one cup (which was perfect for us), and add more if you need to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Definitely use less milk. I used only 1 cup and it was still too much. Very watery shake. And don't doubt the mint for peppermint. It tasted very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
This was great! I didn't measure the milk, just kept adding until it was the consistancy that I wanted. Great flavor and very pretty to look at. The girls loved this for a treat today after lunch. I will be making these again~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
THANK YOU! Our local fast-food chain's shake machine was "down", and I really needed my annual Shamrock Shake fix, FAST! This reminded me that, yes, I am capable of making my own shakes, and I can also control what goes into them, too! I didn't measure anything, but I used approximately equal amounts of milk and ice cream, a splash of mint extract, a couple drops of green food coloring, and it came out perfectly! I will be making this every St. Patrick's Day, and any other time the mood strikes me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lisbon Falls, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Delicous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyoming

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Oh I always make this! It's sooo good! My family always loves it when I make it! Defiantly good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

Apple Honey Shake

Find out how to make a refreshing blended juice drink.

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States