Shamrock Shakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
I doubled this recipe. I used Turkey Hill Vanilla Bean ice cream, I cut back on the milk by half (for a thicker shake) and added a touch more mint flavoring. The kids and I drank every bit of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
I just made a ton of this stuff. Everyone loved it. I would use less milk though. Maybe start off with one cup (which was perfect for us), and add more if you need to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Definitely use less milk. I used only 1 cup and it was still too much. Very watery shake. And don't doubt the mint for peppermint. It tasted very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
This was great! I didn't measure the milk, just kept adding until it was the consistancy that I wanted. Great flavor and very pretty to look at. The girls loved this for a treat today after lunch. I will be making these again~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
THANK YOU! Our local fast-food chain's shake machine was "down", and I really needed my annual Shamrock Shake fix, FAST! This reminded me that, yes, I am capable of making my own shakes, and I can also control what goes into them, too! I didn't measure anything, but I used approximately equal amounts of milk and ice cream, a splash of mint extract, a couple drops of green food coloring, and it came out perfectly! I will be making this every St. Patrick's Day, and any other time the mood strikes me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lisbon Falls, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Delicous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyoming

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Oh I always make this! It's sooo good! My family always loves it when I make it! Defiantly good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

Apple Honey Shake

Find out how to make a refreshing blended juice drink.

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States