Sfingi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2004
I found this recipe when I needed to use up my ricotta cheese. Wow, they were soooooooo good! My boyfriend just loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2005
Wow! I made these for the craft ladies at my church. They LOVED them and even asked me to write down the recipe. After I told my husband about them he asked me to make them when we visited his grandparents. There were a hit there too. My husband raved and raved about them so much that he had one of his co-workers over one night and asked me to make them for him. That's where my one bit of advice comes in. These cook better on a gas stove for some reason. When I made them for the craft ladies I used a gas stove. When I made them for the grandparents I used a gas stove. But when I made them at home on my electric stove they either came out underdone or overdone. The reason for this is the electric stove cannot keep the temperature of the oil at a consistant temperature (when the dough is dropped in the temperature of the oil cools slightly). To solve this problem my husband went out and bought me a deep fryer that has a temperature control just so I could make these for him at home. Now, if that's not telling you something about how good these are then I don't know what will. A BIG THANKS for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Haney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Germantown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
Awsome and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2006
The honey does it!!!! Not only does it help hold the powdered sugar on but it makes you crave more and more!!! I made them due to having extra ricotta cheese from making lasange and he held the plate as we shared them. Better than any donut holes I ever had,...light airy YUMMY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Central, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
I made this dessert and it was excellent!!!!! It is very quick and easy to put together. The honey is a perfect addition. Everyone loved it and now I have this recipe in my favorite collections. THANK YOU SO MUCH.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
This was Great. Easy and the kids loved to make them. Best of all they are not too sweet and the honey that you drizzle over them is much healthier than sugar that is used on other treats for kids. Also, I would make sure that I am using a teaspoon to measure off the dough before dropping it into the deep fryer. We used a spoon and when they turned golden brown, I took them out. Mistake!!! They were not done inside... too big and we had to tear them in halfs and deep fry longer. Otheerwise, outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
These are to die for! I've made them several times for friends and family and they all rave. Make sure you don't make them too big or they won't cook all the way through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
We loved this! My kids and husband ate them all up! A special treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim S

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: El Sobrante, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2007
It tastes kind of like funnel cake but not as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
A Very Italian Treat!!!1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Panna Cotta

See how to make luscious, smooth, and creamy panna cotta.

Ricotta Pie (Old Italian Recipe)

A favorite Italian cheese pie.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States