Sfinge di Ricotta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
This taste just like my Grandma used to make. It is so easy and just one bowl to clean, if your a true Sicilian or would like to be one, try these. Yummo! Kid friendly finger food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by palang

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bourbonnais, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
Excellent recipe, always a hit with the family. I like to add in 2 tablespoons of almond extract, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: North Babylon, New York, USA
Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
Delicious! Like chewy little donuts, only better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
Excellent recipe. Stayed fresh overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
Excellent. They became part of my menu every Hannuka
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ValleyGirl
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Can you scream FUNNEL CAKE! AWESOME! Put in a ziplock, snipped corner and made it like a funnel cake in peanut oil. AWESOME RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ValleyGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
It's a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Just like Nona made! Thank you Liz, how I have missed this from my childhood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
These were great! Just like Nonna used to make. very moist. If you don't have cake flour use: 1 c of all purpose flour minus 2 T, then add 2 T of cornstarch. Blend well.It works for most recipes. Thanks, Liz for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nanette

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Suffern, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2002
These were very tasty--sort of like rich doughnut holes. Kids would probably enjoy helping mix the batter and of course eating them, but the actual frying is probably best left to adults or older teenagers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Ricotta Gnocchi with Fresh Peas and Mushrooms

See how to make wonderfully light ricotta gnocchi with peas and mushrooms.

Chef John's Ricotta Pie

See how to make a lighter, less sweet version of cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States