Sexy Shrimp Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Always a hit at my dinner table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Loved this. I made it exactly as written the first time and was impressed. The second time I added 1T of white wine and 1/4 t of parsley and it was amazing. We have shrimp at least once a week and I have never considered marinating it. Thanks Trailindaw. I will be using this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bren
Home Town: Gaspe, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Awesome! I am doing a Whole30, so I substituted ghee for the butter. The shrimp I used was cooked, tail-off, deveined and peeled already so after thawing it, I tossed it in the mixture. I also added paprika, Old Bay seasoning, and lemon juice. I let it marinate for about 20 minutes and then heated the mixture in a saute pan. Once I saw tendrils of steam and the liquid slightly bubbling, I turned off the heat. As all the reviews say- simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
This was incredible! Like other reviewers I added some fresh lemon juice (about 1/4 of a lemon) and some fresh chopped parsley. 7 minutes on each side and these large shrimps turned out to be amazeballs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cameron3

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Port Townsend, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this recipe. I add a little bit of lemon pepper and italian seasoning to it and serve with rice pilaf. It's a big hit with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
This is the best way to cook shrimp! No more skillet shrimp for me, as I always overcooked it. Nice blend of seasonings that don't overpower the flavour of the shrimp. I served the shrimp on pasta with alfredo sauce and broccoli, and it was yummy. Perfect texture. I will always cook shrimp this way now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Trenton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Simple and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I used 1/2 lb of large shrimp vs 30 medium shrimp. Added a dash of white wine and red pepper flakes to the butter mixture. I prepared this ahead of time and left it in the fridge for about 2 hours before baking. We thoroughly enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I made this last minute last night with a side of sautéed mushrooms and it saved my Valentines Day dinner!!!! Awesome recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
It was really good and easy to prepare thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States