Sexy Fish Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Absolutely delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
This was great we cooked it just like the recipe said and it was great. even our kids loved it. the only thing i would do different would be to add less spice just for the kids. the adults loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tina
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
When I saw the title for this recipe I knew I had to try it. My husband I both love fish and so I made it last night. I thought it was very good. But the fennel and tarragon were a little overpowering/sophisticated for my palate. My husband on the other hand is IN LOVE with this Stew! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calhoun, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
This is A MAZ ING....OMG!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eagle River, Alaska, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I made this tonight using red snapper - fantastic! Will definitely make it again. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I was in soup mode one night and was trying three similar types of soups that used similar ingredients. This one was the clear winner and I have tossed the recipe in my "Tried and True" file of recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bay Leaf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Very good. I added more bullion for the soup like consistency. Thank you for the fabulous dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I would rename this "addictive fish stew" as it was decadent and flavorful and very easy. I live in Dubai and could not find fennel bulb, so used about a half a tablespoon of fennel seed instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maggie_s

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Loved this!.......I followed the recipe except I used a can of 2% evaporated milk instead of the cream......its fantastic......learned that when in Nova Scotia and had a fish stew!...also added 3 times the tarragon...red pepper flakes instead of cayenne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
This was a great stew. Flavor was what I was looking for and it was super easy to make. This is great when you are crunched for time and have a very hungry family. Plus my 2 year old could not get enough of it. I had to improvise since I could not get a leak. Added a small yellow onion and fennel seed in place of the bulb. still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sexy Fish Stew

Make a simple, delicious white fish stew with leeks, fennel, and potatoes.

Fish Chowder

The fishermen of Bodega Bay shared this 5-star chowder recipe.

Chef John's Beef and Barley Stew

Discover Chef John's delicious recipe for "stick to your ribs" stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States