Sexy Fish Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Chef John, your recipes never disappoint and this one is no different. I used a combination of tilapia and snapper, and half & half instead of the cream because that's what I had on hand, and it was fantastic! I served it with a simple green salad and some bread, and it was a great meal that looked way more expensive and labor intensive than it was. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Easy to make and super delicious. My husband is allergic to fish, so at the end I added 2 cans of clams with juice. It was a big hit. I also cooked this in my pressure cooker, after step 2 I cooked at high pressure for 5 min and it came out perfect. Added half and half (instead of the whipping cream, since that's what I had) and clams, and everyone loved it. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iron Mountain, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I love the elegant simplicity of this dish--it tastes like I spent all day preparing it, but it was quite simple and quick to put together. I think I would prefer a more mild fish than rockfish next time, though that may be personal preference. There is so much great flavor in the broth and veggies that rockfish overpowers the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lynnwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Absolutely delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
This was great we cooked it just like the recipe said and it was great. even our kids loved it. the only thing i would do different would be to add less spice just for the kids. the adults loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
This is A MAZ ING....OMG!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eagle River, Alaska, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I made this tonight using red snapper - fantastic! Will definitely make it again. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Very good. I added more bullion for the soup like consistency. Thank you for the fabulous dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I would rename this "addictive fish stew" as it was decadent and flavorful and very easy. I live in Dubai and could not find fennel bulb, so used about a half a tablespoon of fennel seed instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maggie_s

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I was in soup mode one night and was trying three similar types of soups that used similar ingredients. This one was the clear winner and I have tossed the recipe in my "Tried and True" file of recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bay Leaf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sexy Fish Stew

Make a simple, delicious white fish stew with leeks, fennel, and potatoes.

Fish Chowder

The fishermen of Bodega Bay shared this 5-star chowder recipe.

Chef John's Beef and Barley Stew

Discover Chef John's delicious recipe for "stick to your ribs" stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States