Sexy Fish Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
This is an excellent recipe, both my wife and I were very happy with the results! The only thing I did different, is I started by rendering some bacon in the sauce pan first. Then followed the recipe as instructed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
This was delicious. My husband and boys loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Ok, This is one of the best recipes on the planet. OMG! I would only change one thing, go from heavy cream to half & half. Don't skimp on the fresh tarragon. Now I need a cigarette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Stahl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MCabrera75
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
This was simply AMAZING! It required ingredients I had never used or even tasted before, but I went for it! I'm so glad I did! I did not make a single change and cannot think of one that I would make the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Great, simple fish stew. I used the whole blub of fennel (what would I do with 1/2 a left-over bulb of fennel???) and red onion (since I didn't have any shallots. While the fennel was sauteing the aroma was a bit over-powering, but the final result was not too fennelly. I used quartered regular red potatoes, and they cooked up just fine. Here in the land-locked Midwest, fine seafood is a near impossibility, so I used a mess of frozen tilapia fillets, which quickly crumbled into tasty little bits. Instead of straight salt, I used Old Bay seasoning. And since this is a stew, most any vegetables can be tossed in; spinach would be great. I added cooked carrots tonight with the left over stew. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sacto360
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
I didn't have fennel on hand, so I put in 5 cloves into the sauté along with a cup of chopped celery, both serving as a substitute for the fennel. Next, I thought it said crushed cayenne, so used that instead of the ground cayenne. Everything else was the same. I made this with cod. The wine I used was a good chardonnay. This was absolutely delis! I will pay more attention to this particular chef. thanks for making it simple and relatively easy. I will add a photo of the pot. I used a heavy duty pot. And I used Better Than Bouillon for the stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sacto360

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
This is sooooo good! I followed the recipe pretty carefully, as I had not made it before, the only change was I added a handful of jumbo shrimp that I had in the freezer that needed to be used. They were a nice addition. I used haddock for the white fish. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Maritza Arellanes
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
I made a few tweeks to mine because I have some picky diners lol anyway I didn't use the leek I substituted mushrooms, shrimp and instead of shallots I used green onions. I did the rest like the recipe said and it came out delicious even my two year old ate it and finished his whole plate. Yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
This was so enjoyable and easy to make. Have tried it a few times with different white fish, including cod. My recommendations to others have resulted in the same great reviews from them as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tara Keehn
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
New family favorite. My husband always says he's not in the mood for fish, so I tried this hoping to get him to eat it since we had a giant bag of tilapia filets in the freezer. He loved it and so did the kids. Unanimous make again vote.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Keehn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sexy Fish Stew

Make a simple, delicious white fish stew with leeks, fennel, and potatoes.

Fish Chowder

The fishermen of Bodega Bay shared this 5-star chowder recipe.

Oyster Stew

See how to make a comforting, creamy, top-rated oyster stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States