Sex in a Pan I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2001
Didn't turn out as I had expected or the versions that I have tried but wasn't bad though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2002
has a terrible name .......but this is awesome!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2002
This was a delicious, light dessert. Perfect for warm weather. Everyone raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CANDY442

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mount Clemens, Michigan, USA
Living In: Williamston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2002
very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Skiatook, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2005
It tastes fabulous BUT..... it the layers seemed too thin. There doesn't seem enough of everything for a 9x13 pan. Next time I will double it and still put it in the same pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
This is really called "the next best thing to Robert Redford cake". My grammies came up with this recipe when I was a very little girl the only difference is that we use a walnut crust because we had walnut trees!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
I have been making this for over 20 years! Two things I do though 1. I mix the powdered sugar with 8 ounce cream cheese and one small cool whip I spread that on the cooled crust. I make the cholate pudding and put that over the cream cheese mixture and top that off with cool whip and put sprinkles on top or what's left over from the nuts. We too call it Sex in a pan! My Uncle named that after the first time he had had it! It is very good with coffee and we also find it better the next day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
Awesome recipe, I always make this dessert, for Christmas. Instead of chocolate pudding I use pistascho pudding. It is always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
Excellent!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2007
Delicious!!!! But next time I will double the recipe or use a 9x9 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Better than Sex Cake II

See how to make a 5-star cake that's better than almost anything.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States