Sex in a Pan I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Just delicious. Have loved this for over 20 years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Atoka, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
FABULOUS! decadent, yummy! great dish to make ahead of time, stores well. everyone loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
I love, love, love, this recipe. One of my very favorites. I've been making it for about 20 years. One thing I did find out, don't know if anyone else has had this experience. I use soy milk all the time, and if you use soy milk for this recipe, it doesn't set up firm like cow's milk. So I had to put in the freezer, and then pull it out just before serving. Just a good thing to know for the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
This was a good recipe. I think the title Sex in a Pan had me prepared for something a bit more decadent and rich than what I actually got, so I was a little disappointed. My family, however was not. They loved this dessert, especially the crust. I will make this one again. I might even try some different pudding flavors for some variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMCookinNow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
This was very good! My husband loved it as well and he is not a pudding person and me I love anything creamy. I made just a few adjustments. I doubled the cream cheese mixture and layered it with pastacio pudding, vanilla then chocolate pudding. Very yummy! It was my friends b-day I gave her half the pan they loved it as well. Thanks for this old recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet2th

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manteca, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
I LOVE this recipe! My best friend makes it for me, and it's DELISH! The creamy combo of flavors is perfect :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Too much work for a mediocre result. Tastes like pudding and whipped cream on a cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
I absolutely LOVE this recipe and completely rely on it for potlucks, dinners, etc. It is so simple and easy to make and I have never made any alterations, and it works out perfectly every single time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Really good, put a layer of chocolate sauce from the eclairs II recipe on this site over the pecan crust, doubled the pudding , used fat free, next time will use regular pudding and whip my own cream, not the container, , other than that enjoyed by my work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocoluvs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I doubled everything in the recipee because I like it higher and not thin. I also added Grand Marnier to the whip cream layers. I finished the top off with a dusting of cocoa powder. Was a big hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Better than Sex Cake II

See how to make a 5-star cake that's better than almost anything.

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States